lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/objtool] x86/xen: Add unwind hint annotations
Commit-ID:  abbe1cac6214d81d2f4e149aba64a8760703144e
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/abbe1cac6214d81d2f4e149aba64a8760703144e
Author: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 18 Sep 2017 21:43:36 -0500
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Thu, 28 Sep 2017 09:39:03 +0200

x86/xen: Add unwind hint annotations

Add unwind hint annotations to the xen head code so the ORC unwinder can
read head_64.o.

hypercall_page needs empty annotations at 32-byte intervals to match the
'xen_hypercall_*' ELF functions at those locations.

Signed-off-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/70ed2eb516fe9266be766d953f93c2571bca88cc.1505764066.git.jpoimboe@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S | 7 ++++++-
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S b/arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S
index 9753225..124941d 100644
--- a/arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S
+++ b/arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S
@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@
#include <asm/boot.h>
#include <asm/asm.h>
#include <asm/page_types.h>
+#include <asm/unwind_hints.h>

#include <xen/interface/elfnote.h>
#include <xen/interface/features.h>
@@ -19,6 +20,7 @@
#ifdef CONFIG_XEN_PV
__INIT
ENTRY(startup_xen)
+ UNWIND_HINT_EMPTY
cld

/* Clear .bss */
@@ -40,7 +42,10 @@ END(startup_xen)
.pushsection .text
.balign PAGE_SIZE
ENTRY(hypercall_page)
- .skip PAGE_SIZE
+ .rept (PAGE_SIZE / 32)
+ UNWIND_HINT_EMPTY
+ .skip 32
+ .endr

#define HYPERCALL(n) \
.equ xen_hypercall_##n, hypercall_page + __HYPERVISOR_##n * 32; \
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-28 13:01    [W:0.249 / U:0.836 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site