lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/objtool] x86/head: Fix head ELF function annotations
Commit-ID:  015a2ea5478680fc5216d56b7ff306f2a74efaf9
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/015a2ea5478680fc5216d56b7ff306f2a74efaf9
Author: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 18 Sep 2017 21:43:33 -0500
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Thu, 28 Sep 2017 09:39:03 +0200

x86/head: Fix head ELF function annotations

These functions aren't callable C-type functions, so don't annotate them
as such.

Signed-off-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/36eb182738c28514f8bf95e403d89b6413a88883.1505764066.git.jpoimboe@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S b/arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S
index afb0a1e..edacd57 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S
@@ -234,7 +234,7 @@ ENTRY(secondary_startup_64)
pushq %rax # target address in negative space
lretq
.Lafter_lret:
-ENDPROC(secondary_startup_64)
+END(secondary_startup_64)

#include "verify_cpu.S"

@@ -277,7 +277,7 @@ ENTRY(early_idt_handler_array)
i = i + 1
.fill early_idt_handler_array + i*EARLY_IDT_HANDLER_SIZE - ., 1, 0xcc
.endr
-ENDPROC(early_idt_handler_array)
+END(early_idt_handler_array)

early_idt_handler_common:
/*
@@ -320,7 +320,7 @@ early_idt_handler_common:
20:
decl early_recursion_flag(%rip)
jmp restore_regs_and_iret
-ENDPROC(early_idt_handler_common)
+END(early_idt_handler_common)

__INITDATA

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-28 13:00    [W:0.158 / U:1.296 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site