lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[Part1 PATCH v4 06/17] x86/mm: Include SEV for encryption memory attribute changes
Date
From: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>

The current code checks only for sme_active() when determining whether
to perform the encryption attribute change. Include sev_active() in this
check so that memory attribute changes can occur under SME and SEV.

Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: John Ogness <john.ogness@linutronix.de>
Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
---
arch/x86/mm/pageattr.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/pageattr.c b/arch/x86/mm/pageattr.c
index dfb7d657cf43..3fe68483463c 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/pageattr.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/pageattr.c
@@ -1781,8 +1781,8 @@ static int __set_memory_enc_dec(unsigned long addr, int numpages, bool enc)
unsigned long start;
int ret;

- /* Nothing to do if the SME is not active */
- if (!sme_active())
+ /* Nothing to do if memory encryption is not active */
+ if (!mem_encrypt_active())
return 0;

/* Should not be working on unaligned addresses */
--
2.9.5
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-16 14:38    [W:0.263 / U:1.344 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site