lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:irq/urgent] genirq: Fix cpumask check in __irq_startup_managed()
Commit-ID:  9cb067ef8a10bb13112e4d1c0ea996ec96527422
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/9cb067ef8a10bb13112e4d1c0ea996ec96527422
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Wed, 13 Sep 2017 23:29:03 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 16 Sep 2017 20:20:56 +0200

genirq: Fix cpumask check in __irq_startup_managed()

The result of cpumask_any_and() is invalid when result greater or equal
nr_cpu_ids. The current check is checking for greater only. Fix it.

Fixes: 761ea388e8c4 ("genirq: Handle managed irqs gracefully in irq_startup()")
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Chen Yu <yu.c.chen@intel.com>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Rui Zhang <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170913213152.272283444@linutronix.de

---
kernel/irq/chip.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/kernel/irq/chip.c b/kernel/irq/chip.c
index f51b7b6..6fc89fd 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/chip.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/chip.c
@@ -202,7 +202,7 @@ __irq_startup_managed(struct irq_desc *desc, struct cpumask *aff, bool force)

irqd_clr_managed_shutdown(d);

- if (cpumask_any_and(aff, cpu_online_mask) > nr_cpu_ids) {
+ if (cpumask_any_and(aff, cpu_online_mask) >= nr_cpu_ids) {
/*
* Catch code which fiddles with enable_irq() on a managed
* and potentially shutdown IRQ. Chained interrupt
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-16 20:31    [W:0.215 / U:9.864 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site