lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/urgent] watchdog/core: Mark hardlockup_detector_disable() __init
Commit-ID:  7a3558200739e1378800a7a6d7f63c031115f7a4
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/7a3558200739e1378800a7a6d7f63c031115f7a4
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Tue, 12 Sep 2017 21:37:02 +0200
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Thu, 14 Sep 2017 11:41:04 +0200

watchdog/core: Mark hardlockup_detector_disable() __init

The function is only used by the KVM init code. Mark it __init to prevent
creative abuse.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Sebastian Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ulrich Obergfell <uobergfe@redhat.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170912194146.727134632@linutronix.de
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
kernel/watchdog.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/kernel/watchdog.c b/kernel/watchdog.c
index 7c3a0a7..1c185d9 100644
--- a/kernel/watchdog.c
+++ b/kernel/watchdog.c
@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ unsigned int __read_mostly hardlockup_panic =
* kernel command line parameters are parsed, because otherwise it is not
* possible to override this in hardlockup_panic_setup().
*/
-void hardlockup_detector_disable(void)
+void __init hardlockup_detector_disable(void)
{
watchdog_enabled &= ~NMI_WATCHDOG_ENABLED;
}
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-14 19:28    [W:0.476 / U:0.896 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site