lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/31] 4.4.88-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.88 release.
There are 31 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Sep 14 16:52:38 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.88-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.88-rc1

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFS: Fix 2 use after free issues in the I/O code

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
ARM: 8692/1: mm: abort uaccess retries upon fatal signal

Ben Seri <ben@armis.com>
Bluetooth: Properly check L2CAP config option output buffer length

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: msnd: Optimize / harden DSP and MIDI loops

Yang Shi <yang.shi@linaro.org>
locktorture: Fix potential memory leak with rw lock test

Aleksa Sarai <asarai@suse.de>
btrfs: resume qgroup rescan on rw remount

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
drm/bridge: adv7511: Re-write the i2c address before EDID probing

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
drm/bridge: adv7511: Switch to using drm_kms_helper_hotplug_event()

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
drm/bridge: adv7511: Use work_struct to defer hotplug handing to out of irq context

Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
drm/bridge: adv7511: Fix mutex deadlock when interrupts are disabled

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
drm: adv7511: really enable interrupts for EDID detection

Todd Poynor <toddpoynor@google.com>
scsi: sg: recheck MMAP_IO request length with lock held

Todd Poynor <toddpoynor@google.com>
scsi: sg: protect against races between mmap() and SG_SET_RESERVED_SIZE

Andrey Korolyov <andrey@xdel.ru>
cs5536: add support for IDE controller variant

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
workqueue: Fix flag collision

Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
drm/nouveau/pci/msi: disable MSI on big-endian platforms by default

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
mwifiex: correct channel stat buffer overflows

Edwin Török <edvin.torok@citrix.com>
dlm: avoid double-free on error path in dlm_device_{register,unregister}

Dmitry Tunin <hanipouspilot@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: Add support of 13d3:3494 RTL8723BE device

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
rtlwifi: rtl_pci_probe: Fix fail path of _rtl_pci_find_adapter

Oscar Campos <oscar.campos@member.fsf.org>
Input: trackpoint - assume 3 buttons when buttons detection fails

Rakesh Pillai <pillair@qti.qualcomm.com>
ath10k: fix memory leak in rx ring buffer allocation

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: pci: Add Cannon Lake PCH-LP support

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: pci: Add Cannon Lake PCH-H support

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
driver core: bus: Fix a potential double free

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
staging/rts5208: fix incorrect shift to extract upper nybble

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
USB: core: Avoid race of async_completed() w/ usbdev_release()

Sandeep Singh <sandeep.singh@amd.com>
usb:xhci:Fix regression when ATI chipsets detected

Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry@daynix.com>
usb: Add device quirk for Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920-C

Maciej S. Szmigiero <mail@maciej.szmigiero.name>
USB: serial: option: add support for D-Link DWM-157 C1

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
usb: quirks: add delay init quirk for Corsair Strafe RGB keyboard


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/fault.c | 5 +-
drivers/ata/pata_amd.c | 1 +
drivers/ata/pata_cs5536.c | 1 +
drivers/base/bus.c | 2 +-
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i2c/adv7511.c | 71 +++++++++++++++++------
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/pci/base.c | 4 ++
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/pci.c | 10 ++++
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/core.c | 12 ++--
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/cfg80211.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/scan.c | 6 ++
drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/pci.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/sg.c | 19 ++++--
drivers/staging/rts5208/rtsx_scsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/host/pci-quirks.c | 35 +++++------
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 1 +
fs/btrfs/super.c | 2 +
fs/dlm/user.c | 4 ++
fs/nfs/internal.h | 1 -
fs/nfs/pagelist.c | 26 ++++-----
fs/nfs/pnfs.c | 2 -
include/linux/pci_ids.h | 1 +
include/linux/workqueue.h | 2 +-
kernel/locking/locktorture.c | 4 ++
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 80 ++++++++++++++------------
sound/isa/msnd/msnd_midi.c | 30 +++++-----
sound/isa/msnd/msnd_pinnacle.c | 23 ++++----
31 files changed, 230 insertions(+), 139 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-12 18:57    [W:0.204 / U:3.076 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site