lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/19] 3.18.71-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.71 release.
There are 19 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Sep 14 16:49:56 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.71-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.71-rc1

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
ARM: 8692/1: mm: abort uaccess retries upon fatal signal

Ben Seri <ben@armis.com>
Bluetooth: Properly check L2CAP config option output buffer length

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: msnd: Optimize / harden DSP and MIDI loops

Yang Shi <yang.shi@linaro.org>
locktorture: Fix potential memory leak with rw lock test

Aleksa Sarai <asarai@suse.de>
btrfs: resume qgroup rescan on rw remount

Todd Poynor <toddpoynor@google.com>
scsi: sg: recheck MMAP_IO request length with lock held

Todd Poynor <toddpoynor@google.com>
scsi: sg: protect against races between mmap() and SG_SET_RESERVED_SIZE

Andrey Korolyov <andrey@xdel.ru>
cs5536: add support for IDE controller variant

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
workqueue: Fix flag collision

Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
cma: fix calculation of aligned offset

Edwin Török <edvin.torok@citrix.com>
dlm: avoid double-free on error path in dlm_device_{register,unregister}

Oscar Campos <oscar.campos@member.fsf.org>
Input: trackpoint - assume 3 buttons when buttons detection fails

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
driver core: bus: Fix a potential double free

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
staging/rts5208: fix incorrect shift to extract upper nybble

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
USB: core: Avoid race of async_completed() w/ usbdev_release()

Sandeep Singh <sandeep.singh@amd.com>
usb:xhci:Fix regression when ATI chipsets detected

Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry@daynix.com>
usb: Add device quirk for Logitech HD Pro Webcam C920-C

Maciej S. Szmigiero <mail@maciej.szmigiero.name>
USB: serial: option: add support for D-Link DWM-157 C1

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
usb: quirks: add delay init quirk for Corsair Strafe RGB keyboard


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/fault.c | 5 ++-
drivers/ata/pata_amd.c | 1 +
drivers/ata/pata_cs5536.c | 1 +
drivers/base/bus.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/sg.c | 19 ++++++---
drivers/staging/rts5208/rtsx_scsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 6 ++-
drivers/usb/host/pci-quirks.c | 35 ++++++++--------
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 1 +
fs/btrfs/super.c | 2 +
fs/dlm/user.c | 4 ++
include/linux/pci_ids.h | 1 +
include/linux/workqueue.h | 2 +-
kernel/locking/locktorture.c | 4 ++
mm/cma.c | 15 +++----
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 80 ++++++++++++++++++++-----------------
sound/isa/msnd/msnd_midi.c | 30 +++++++-------
sound/isa/msnd/msnd_pinnacle.c | 23 ++++++-----
21 files changed, 140 insertions(+), 105 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-12 18:55    [W:0.426 / U:0.124 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site