lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH][staging-next] staging: unisys: visorbus: make two functions static
Date
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Colin King [mailto:colin.king@canonical.com]
> Sent: Friday, September 1, 2017 6:08 AM
> To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>; Sell, Timothy C
> <Timothy.Sell@unisys.com>; Binder, David Anthony
> <David.Binder@unisys.com>; Wadgaonkar, Sameer Laxmikant
> <Sameer.Wadgaonkar@unisys.com>; Charles Daniels
> <cdaniels@fastmail.com>; Andy Shevchenko
> <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>; *S-Par-Maintainer
> <SParMaintainer@unisys.com>; devel@driverdev.osuosl.org
> Cc: kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Subject: [PATCH][staging-next] staging: unisys: visorbus: make two functions
> static
>
> From: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
>
> The functions sig_queue_offset and sig_data_offset are local to
> the source and do not need to be in global scope, so make them
> static.
>
> Cleans up sparse warnings:
> symbol 'sig_queue_offset' was not declared. Should it be static?
> symbol 'sig_data_offset' was not declared. Should it be static?
>
> Signed-off-by: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>

Acked-by: David Kershner <david.kershner@unisys.com>

> ---
> drivers/staging/unisys/visorbus/visorchannel.c | 6 +++---
> 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
>

[unhandled content-type:application/pkcs7-signature]
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-01 23:57    [W:0.153 / U:1.184 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site