lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 31/31] timer: Switch to testing for .function instead of .data
From
Date
On Thu, 2017-08-31 at 16:29 -0700, Kees Cook wrote:
> In several places, .data is checked for initialization to gate early
> calls to del_timer_sync(). Checking for .function is equally valid,
> so
> switch to this in all callers.
>
> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
> Cc: Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>
> Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
> Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@gmail.com>
> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> Cc: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
> Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: intel-wired-lan@lists.osuosl.org
> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>

For the changes to i40e...

Acked-by: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>[unhandled content-type:application/pgp-signature]
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-01 23:35    [W:1.828 / U:0.940 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site