lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [31]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/16] 4.4.86-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.86 release.
There are 16 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Sep 2 15:42:07 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.86-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.86-rc1

Chao Yu <chao2.yu@samsung.com>
f2fs: do more integrity verification for superblock

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drm/i915: fix compiler warning in drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_uncore.c

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
scsi: sg: reset 'res_in_use' after unlinking reserved array

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
scsi: sg: protect accesses to 'reserved' page array

Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
arm64: fpsimd: Prevent registers leaking across exec

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
x86/io: Add "memory" clobber to insb/insw/insl/outsb/outsw/outsl

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: mm: abort uaccess retries upon fatal signal

James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
lpfc: Fix Device discovery failures during switch reboot test.

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
p54: memset(0) whole array

Javier González <javier@cnexlabs.com>
lightnvm: initialize ppa_addr in dev_to_generic_addr()

Martin Liska <mliska@suse.cz>
gcov: support GCC 7.1

Florian Meier <Florian.Meier@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
gcov: add support for gcc version >= 6

Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
i2c: jz4780: drop superfluous init

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
btrfs: remove duplicate const specifier

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: au88x0: Fix zero clear of stream->resources

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
scsi: isci: avoid array subscript warning


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/fpsimd.c | 2 +
arch/arm64/mm/fault.c | 5 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/io.h | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_uncore.c | 3 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-jz4780.c | 4 --
drivers/net/wireless/p54/fwio.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/isci/remote_node_context.c | 3 +
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c | 5 +-
drivers/scsi/sg.c | 49 ++++++++++-------
fs/btrfs/volumes.c | 2 +-
fs/f2fs/super.c | 98 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
include/linux/lightnvm.h | 1 +
kernel/gcov/base.c | 6 ++
kernel/gcov/gcc_4_7.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/au88x0/au88x0_core.c | 14 ++---
16 files changed, 162 insertions(+), 44 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-31 17:49    [W:0.146 / U:1.260 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site