lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [31]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/24] 3.18.69-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.69 release.
There are 24 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Sep 2 15:40:49 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.69-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.69-rc1

Chao Yu <chao2.yu@samsung.com>
f2fs: do more integrity verification for superblock

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
scsi: sg: reset 'res_in_use' after unlinking reserved array

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
scsi: sg: protect accesses to 'reserved' page array

Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
clk: si5351: Constify clock names and struct regmap_config

Markus Trippelsdorf <markus@trippelsdorf.de>
x86/tools: Fix gcc-7 warning in relocs.c

Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
x86-64: Handle PC-relative relocations on per-CPU data

Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
arm64: fpsimd: Prevent registers leaking across exec

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64: flush FP/SIMD state correctly after execve()

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
x86/io: Add "memory" clobber to insb/insw/insl/outsb/outsw/outsl

Rohit Vaswani <rvaswani@codeaurora.org>
mm: cma: fix incorrect type conversion for size during dma allocation

Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
mm: cma: constify and use correct signness in mm/cma.c

Danesh Petigara <dpetigara@broadcom.com>
mm: cma: fix CMA aligned offset calculation

George G. Davis <ggdavisiv@gmail.com>
mm: cma: fix totalcma_pages to include DT defined CMA regions

Pintu Kumar <pintu.k@samsung.com>
mm: cma: split cma-reserved in dmesg log

Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
mm/cma: make kmemleak ignore CMA regions

Gregory Fong <gregory.0xf0@gmail.com>
mm: cma: align to physical address, not CMA region position

Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
lib: bitmap: add alignment offset for bitmap_find_next_zero_area()

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: mm: abort uaccess retries upon fatal signal

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
p54: memset(0) whole array

Martin Liska <mliska@suse.cz>
gcov: support GCC 7.1

Florian Meier <Florian.Meier@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
gcov: add support for gcc version >= 6

Lorenzo Stoakes <lstoakes@gmail.com>
gcov: add support for GCC 5.1

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: au88x0: Fix zero clear of stream->resources

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
scsi: isci: avoid array subscript warning


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/fpsimd.c | 3 +
arch/arm64/mm/fault.c | 5 +-
arch/x86/boot/compressed/misc.c | 14 ++++-
arch/x86/include/asm/io.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/tools/relocs.c | 39 +++++++++----
drivers/base/dma-contiguous.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/clk-si5351.c | 10 ++--
drivers/net/wireless/p54/fwio.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/isci/remote_node_context.c | 3 +
drivers/scsi/sg.c | 49 ++++++++++-------
fs/f2fs/super.c | 98 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
include/linux/bitmap.h | 36 ++++++++++--
include/linux/cma.h | 13 +++--
include/linux/dma-contiguous.h | 4 +-
kernel/gcov/base.c | 12 ++++
kernel/gcov/gcc_4_7.c | 6 +-
lib/bitmap.c | 24 ++++----
mm/cma.c | 52 ++++++++++++-----
mm/page_alloc.c | 6 +-
sound/pci/au88x0/au88x0_core.c | 14 ++---
21 files changed, 307 insertions(+), 93 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-31 17:44    [W:0.139 / U:3.120 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site