lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [31]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 1/1] x86/idt: remove superfluous ALIGNment
Date
Commit 87e81786b13b ("x86/idt: Move early IDT setup out of 32-bit asm")
switched early_ignore_irq to use ENTRY. ENTRY aligns the code, so there
is no need for one more ALIGN right before the function.

And add one \n after the function to separate it from the data.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/head_32.S | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/head_32.S b/arch/x86/kernel/head_32.S
index a615a5efa8ec..9ed3074d0d27 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/head_32.S
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/head_32.S
@@ -465,7 +465,6 @@ early_idt_handler_common:
ENDPROC(early_idt_handler_common)

/* This is the default interrupt "handler" :-) */
- ALIGN
ENTRY(early_ignore_irq)
cld
#ifdef CONFIG_PRINTK
@@ -502,6 +501,7 @@ hlt_loop:
hlt
jmp hlt_loop
ENDPROC(early_ignore_irq)
+
__INITDATA
.align 4
GLOBAL(early_recursion_flag)
--
2.14.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-31 14:17    [W:0.032 / U:17.692 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site