lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [31]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 3/5] sched/fair: Fix find_idlest_group when local group is not allowed
Date
When the local group is not allowed we do not modify this_*_load from
their initial value of 0. That means that the load checks at the end
of find_idlest_group cause us to incorrectly return NULL. Fixing the
initial values to ULONG_MAX means we will instead return the idlest
remote group in that case.

Signed-off-by: Brendan Jackman <brendan.jackman@arm.com>
Cc: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
Cc: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Morten Rasmussen <morten.rasmussen@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Reviewed-by: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
---
kernel/sched/fair.c | 5 +++--
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/sched/fair.c b/kernel/sched/fair.c
index 4ccecbf..0ce75bb 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/fair.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/fair.c
@@ -5387,8 +5387,9 @@ find_idlest_group(struct sched_domain *sd, struct task_struct *p,
{
struct sched_group *idlest = NULL, *group = sd->groups;
struct sched_group *most_spare_sg = NULL;
- unsigned long min_runnable_load = ULONG_MAX, this_runnable_load = 0;
- unsigned long min_avg_load = ULONG_MAX, this_avg_load = 0;
+ unsigned long min_runnable_load = ULONG_MAX;
+ unsigned long this_runnable_load = ULONG_MAX;
+ unsigned long min_avg_load = ULONG_MAX, this_avg_load = ULONG_MAX;
unsigned long most_spare = 0, this_spare = 0;
int load_idx = sd->forkexec_idx;
int imbalance_scale = 100 + (sd->imbalance_pct-100)/2;
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-31 13:59    [W:0.054 / U:2.932 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site