lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jul]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 08/10] arm64: wire frequency-invariant accounting support up to the task scheduler
On 06-07-17, 10:49, Dietmar Eggemann wrote:
> Commit dfbca41f3479 ("sched: Optimize freq invariant accounting")
> changed the wiring which now has to be done by associating
> arch_scale_freq_capacity with the actual implementation provided
> by the architecture.
>
> Define arch_scale_freq_capacity to use the arch_topology "driver"
> function topology_get_freq_scale() for the task scheduler's
> frequency-invariant accounting instead of the default
> arch_scale_freq_capacity() in kernel/sched/sched.h.
>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@arm.com>
> Signed-off-by: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Acked-by: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
> Tested-by: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@arm.com>
> Reviewed-by: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@arm.com>
> ---
> arch/arm64/include/asm/topology.h | 3 +++
> 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/topology.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/topology.h
> index d9cbb289e295..4fd598b432e6 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/topology.h
> +++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/topology.h
> @@ -37,6 +37,9 @@ int pcibus_to_node(struct pci_bus *bus);
> /* Subscribe for input data for frequency-invariant load-tracking */
> #define arch_set_freq_scale topology_set_freq_scale
>
> +/* Replace task scheduler's default frequency-invariant accounting */
> +#define arch_scale_freq_capacity topology_get_freq_scale
> +
> #include <asm-generic/topology.h>
>
> #endif /* _ASM_ARM_TOPOLOGY_H */

Reviewed-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>

--
viresh

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-07-06 12:49    [W:0.192 / U:20.932 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site