lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [May]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH V3 2/3] clk: add managed version of clk_bulk_get
Date
This patch introduces the managed version of clk_bulk_get.

Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
Cc: Robin Gong <yibin.gong@nxp.com>
Cc: Bai Ping <ping.bai@nxp.com>
Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Cc: Octavian Purdila <octavian.purdila@nxp.com>
Signed-off-by: Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
---
ChangeLog:
v2->v3: no changes
v1->v2: only one minor comment change
---
drivers/clk/clk-devres.c | 36 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
include/linux/clk.h | 21 +++++++++++++++++++++
2 files changed, 57 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/clk-devres.c b/drivers/clk/clk-devres.c
index 3a218c3..d854e26 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/clk-devres.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/clk-devres.c
@@ -34,6 +34,42 @@ struct clk *devm_clk_get(struct device *dev, const char *id)
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(devm_clk_get);

+struct clk_bulk_devres {
+ struct clk_bulk_data *clks;
+ int num_clks;
+};
+
+static void devm_clk_bulk_release(struct device *dev, void *res)
+{
+ struct clk_bulk_devres *devres = res;
+
+ clk_bulk_put(devres->num_clks, devres->clks);
+}
+
+int __must_check devm_clk_bulk_get(struct device *dev, int num_clks,
+ struct clk_bulk_data *clks)
+{
+ struct clk_bulk_devres *devres;
+ int ret;
+
+ devres = devres_alloc(devm_clk_bulk_release,
+ sizeof(*devres), GFP_KERNEL);
+ if (!devres)
+ return -ENOMEM;
+
+ ret = clk_bulk_get(dev, num_clks, clks);
+ if (!ret) {
+ devres->clks = clks;
+ devres->num_clks = num_clks;
+ devres_add(dev, devres);
+ } else {
+ devres_free(devres);
+ }
+
+ return ret;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(devm_clk_bulk_get);
+
static int devm_clk_match(struct device *dev, void *res, void *data)
{
struct clk **c = res;
diff --git a/include/linux/clk.h b/include/linux/clk.h
index 1201944..1ebccf3 100644
--- a/include/linux/clk.h
+++ b/include/linux/clk.h
@@ -281,6 +281,21 @@ int __must_check clk_bulk_get(struct device *dev, int num_clks,
struct clk_bulk_data *clks);

/**
+ * devm_clk_bulk_get - managed get multiple clk consumers
+ * @dev: device for clock "consumer"
+ * @num_clks: the number of clk_bulk_data
+ * @clks: the clk_bulk_data table of consumer
+ *
+ * Return 0 on success, an errno on failure.
+ *
+ * This helper function allows drivers to get several clk
+ * consumers in one operation with management, the clks will
+ * automatically be freed when the device is unbound.
+ */
+int __must_check devm_clk_bulk_get(struct device *dev, int num_clks,
+ struct clk_bulk_data *clks);
+
+/**
* devm_clk_get - lookup and obtain a managed reference to a clock producer.
* @dev: device for clock "consumer"
* @id: clock consumer ID
@@ -550,6 +565,12 @@ static inline struct clk *devm_clk_get(struct device *dev, const char *id)
return NULL;
}

+static inline int devm_clk_bulk_get(struct device *dev, int num_clks,
+ struct clk_bulk_data *clks)
+{
+ return 0;
+}
+
static inline struct clk *devm_get_clk_from_child(struct device *dev,
struct device_node *np, const char *con_id)
{
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-05-19 15:51    [W:0.065 / U:0.384 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site