lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Apr]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:sched/core] sched/x86: Update reschedule warning text
Commit-ID:  21173d0b4d2a0b9e9e5f3155cf2cfc5781a6f4b1
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/21173d0b4d2a0b9e9e5f3155cf2cfc5781a6f4b1
Author: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 18 Apr 2017 08:25:05 -0400
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Thu, 20 Apr 2017 10:14:30 +0200

sched/x86: Update reschedule warning text

Modify the reschedule warning to output the offline CPU number and
use a better debug message.

Signed-off-by: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
Cc: Hidehiro Kawai <hidehiro.kawai.ez@hitachi.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1492518305-3808-1-git-send-email-prarit@redhat.com
[ Tweaked the warning message. ]
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/smp.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/smp.c b/arch/x86/kernel/smp.c
index d3c66a1..3cab841 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/smp.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/smp.c
@@ -124,7 +124,7 @@ static bool smp_no_nmi_ipi = false;
static void native_smp_send_reschedule(int cpu)
{
if (unlikely(cpu_is_offline(cpu))) {
- WARN_ON(1);
+ WARN(1, "sched: Unexpected reschedule of offline CPU#%d!\n", cpu);
return;
}
apic->send_IPI(cpu, RESCHEDULE_VECTOR);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-04-20 13:22    [W:0.034 / U:1.896 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site