lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Mar]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 2/4] ARM: SPEAr: DT: Remove nonexistent properties
On 20-03-17, 10:57, Antonio Borneo wrote:
> The properties "pl022,hierarchy" and "pl022,slave-tx-disable" are
> not documented in DT binding and don't exist in the driver code.
> They have no effect and can be removed.
>
> Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
> ---
> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> To: Viresh Kumar <vireshk@kernel.org>
> To: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.linux.kernel@gmail.com>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
> Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijeshkumar.singh@amd.com>
> Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
> Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>
> Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>
> Cc: Jon Mason <jonmason@broadcom.com>
> Cc: bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com
> Cc: linux-spi@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> ---
> arch/arm/boot/dts/spear1310-evb.dts | 6 ------
> arch/arm/boot/dts/spear1340-evb.dts | 6 ------
> 2 files changed, 12 deletions(-)

Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>

--
viresh

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-03-20 12:07    [W:0.087 / U:2.180 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site