lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Mar]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3/4] arm64: dts: amd: Remove nonexistent property
Date
The property "pl022,hierarchy" is not documented in DT binding
and doesn't exist in the driver code.
It has no effect and can be removed.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
---
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Viresh Kumar <vireshk@kernel.org>
Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.linux.kernel@gmail.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
To: Brijesh Singh <brijeshkumar.singh@amd.com>
To: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
To: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>
Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>
Cc: Jon Mason <jonmason@broadcom.com>
Cc: bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com
Cc: linux-spi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
---
arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive-rev-b0.dts | 1 -
arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive-rev-b1.dts | 1 -
arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive.dts | 1 -
arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/husky.dts | 1 -
4 files changed, 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive-rev-b0.dts b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive-rev-b0.dts
index 8e3074a4947d..399baf4040e3 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive-rev-b0.dts
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive-rev-b0.dts
@@ -70,7 +70,6 @@
reg = <0>;
spi-max-frequency = <20000000>;
voltage-ranges = <3200 3400>;
- pl022,hierarchy = <0>;
pl022,interface = <0>;
pl022,com-mode = <0x0>;
pl022,rx-level-trig = <0>;
diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive-rev-b1.dts b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive-rev-b1.dts
index ed5e043f37aa..be60accbcaf7 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive-rev-b1.dts
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive-rev-b1.dts
@@ -74,7 +74,6 @@
reg = <0>;
spi-max-frequency = <20000000>;
voltage-ranges = <3200 3400>;
- pl022,hierarchy = <0>;
pl022,interface = <0>;
pl022,com-mode = <0x0>;
pl022,rx-level-trig = <0>;
diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive.dts b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive.dts
index 128fa942f09e..940cc33f3a69 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive.dts
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/amd-overdrive.dts
@@ -51,7 +51,6 @@
gpios = <&gpio0 7 0>;
interrupt-parent = <&gpio0>;
interrupts = <7 3>;
- pl022,hierarchy = <0>;
pl022,interface = <0>;
pl022,com-mode = <0x0>;
pl022,rx-level-trig = <0>;
diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/husky.dts b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/husky.dts
index 1381d4b2bf1b..e4a6a9122671 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/husky.dts
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/amd/husky.dts
@@ -70,7 +70,6 @@
reg = <0>;
spi-max-frequency = <20000000>;
voltage-ranges = <3200 3400>;
- pl022,hierarchy = <0>;
pl022,interface = <0>;
pl022,com-mode = <0x0>;
pl022,rx-level-trig = <0>;
--
2.12.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-03-20 11:30    [W:0.068 / U:1.956 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site