lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Mar]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4/4] arm64: dts: NS2: Remove nonexistent properties
Date
The properties "pl022,hierarchy" and "pl022,slave-tx-disable" are
not documented in DT binding and don't exist in the driver code.
They have no effect and can be removed.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
---
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Viresh Kumar <vireshk@kernel.org>
Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.linux.kernel@gmail.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijeshkumar.singh@amd.com>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
To: Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>
To: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>
To: Jon Mason <jonmason@broadcom.com>
Cc: bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com
Cc: linux-spi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
---
arch/arm64/boot/dts/broadcom/ns2-svk.dts | 4 ----
1 file changed, 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/broadcom/ns2-svk.dts b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/broadcom/ns2-svk.dts
index 5ae08161649e..2fbd3cd40def 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/broadcom/ns2-svk.dts
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/broadcom/ns2-svk.dts
@@ -113,9 +113,7 @@
spi-max-frequency = <5000000>;
spi-cpha = <1>;
spi-cpol = <1>;
- pl022,hierarchy = <0>;
pl022,interface = <0>;
- pl022,slave-tx-disable = <0>;
pl022,com-mode = <0>;
pl022,rx-level-trig = <1>;
pl022,tx-level-trig = <1>;
@@ -137,9 +135,7 @@
at25,page-size = <64>;
spi-cpha = <1>;
spi-cpol = <1>;
- pl022,hierarchy = <0>;
pl022,interface = <0>;
- pl022,slave-tx-disable = <0>;
pl022,com-mode = <0>;
pl022,rx-level-trig = <1>;
pl022,tx-level-trig = <1>;
--
2.12.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-03-20 11:29    [W:0.084 / U:0.712 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site