lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/75] 4.14.5-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.5 release.
There are 75 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Dec 9 13:07:57 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.5-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.5-rc1

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
usb: host: fix incorrect updating of offset

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: usbfs: Filter flags passed in from user space

Masakazu Mokuno <masakazu.mokuno@gmail.com>
USB: core: Add type-specific length check of BOS descriptors

Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>
usb: xhci: fix panic in xhci_free_virt_devices_depth_first

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Don't show incorrect WARN message about events for empty rings

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: ulpi: fix bus-node lookup

Mike Looijmans <mike.looijmans@topic.nl>
usb: hub: Cycle HUB power when initialization fails

Gilad Ben-Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com>
staging: ccree: fix leak of import() after init()

Dominik Behr <dbehr@chromium.org>
dma-buf/sw_sync: force signal all unsignaled fences on dying timeline

Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/kprobes: Disable preemption before invoking probe handler for optprobes

Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/jprobes: Disable preemption when triggered through ftrace

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
locking/refcounts, x86/asm: Enable CONFIG_ARCH_HAS_REFCOUNT

Gustavo A. R. Silva <garsilva@embeddedor.com>
iio: multiplexer: add NULL check on devm_kzalloc() and devm_kmemdup() return values

Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
iio: adc: ti-ads1015: add 10% to conversion wait time

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm, x86/mm: Fix performance regression in get_user_pages_fast()

Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de>
perf tools: Fix leaking rec_argv in error cases

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools include: Do not use poison with C++

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
s390/ptrace: fix guarded storage regset handling

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
locking/refcounts, x86/asm: Use unique .text section for refcount exceptions

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes/x86: Disable preemption in ftrace-based jprobes

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
perf test attr: Fix python error on empty result

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
perf test attr: Fix ignored test case result

Ioana Radulescu <ruxandra.radulescu@nxp.com>
staging: fsl-mc/dpio: Fix incorrect comparison

Ian Jamison <ian.dev@arkver.com>
serial: imx: Update cached mctrl value when changing RTS

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
usbip: tools: Install all headers needed for libusbip development

Andy Lowe <andy_lowe@mentor.com>
serial: sh-sci: suppress warning for ports without dma channels

Jibin Xu <jibin.xu@windriver.com>
sysrq : fix Show Regs call trace on ARM

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
usb: xhci: Return error when host is dead in xhci_disable_slot()

Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
ARM: cpuidle: Correct driver unregistration if init fails

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
staging: rtl8822be: Keep array subscript no lower than zero

Ioana Radulescu <ruxandra.radulescu@nxp.com>
staging: fsl-dpaa2/eth: Account for Rx FD buffers on error path

Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
usb: mtu3: fix error return code in ssusb_gadget_init()

Gustavo A. R. Silva <garsilva@embeddedor.com>
EDAC, sb_edac: Fix missing break in switch

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
dt-bindings: timer: renesas, cmt: Fix SoC-specific compatible values

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
clocksource/drivers/arm_arch_timer: Validate CNTFRQ after enabling frame

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/entry: Use SYSCALL_DEFINE() macros for sys_modify_ldt()

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Use synchronize_rcu_tasks() for optprobe with CONFIG_PREEMPT=y

Aaron Sierra <asierra@xes-inc.com>
serial: 8250: Preserve DLD[7:4] for PORT_XR17V35X

Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
x86/intel_rdt: Fix potential deadlock during resctrl mount

Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
x86/intel_rdt: Initialize bitmask of shareable resource if CDP enabled

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
PCI: dra7xx: Create functional dependency between PCIe and PHY

Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
usb: phy: tahvo: fix error handling in tahvo_usb_probe()

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
usb: dwc2: Error out of dwc2_hsotg_ep_disable() if we're in host mode

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
usb: dwc2: Fix UDC state tracking

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf/core: Fix __perf_read_group_add() locking

Edward A. James <eajames@us.ibm.com>
hwmon: (pmbus/core) Prevent unintentional setting of page to 0xFF

Subhash Jadavani <subhashj@codeaurora.org>
mmc: sdhci-msm: fix issue with power irq

Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@bp.renesas.com>
mmc: tmio: check mmc_regulator_get_supply return value

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
spi: spi-axi: fix potential use-after-free after deregistration

Hiromitsu Yamasaki <hiromitsu.yamasaki.ym@renesas.com>
spi: sh-msiof: Fix DMA transfer size check

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
staging: rtl8188eu: avoid a null dereference on pmlmepriv

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
staging: rtl8822be: fix wrong dma unmap len

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
serial: 8250_fintek: Fix rs485 disablement on invalid ioctl()

Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org>
m68k: fix ColdFire node shift size calculation

Bryan O'Donoghue <pure.logic@nexus-software.ie>
staging: greybus: loopback: Fix iteration count on async path

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
selftests/x86/ldt_gdt: Robustify against set_thread_area() and LAR oddities

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
selftests/x86/ldt_get: Add a few additional tests for limits

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
s390/pci: do not require AIS facility

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
PM / Domains: Fix genpd to deal with drivers returning 1 from ->prepare()

Jason J. Herne <jjherne@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390: vfio-ccw: Do not attempt to free no-op, test and tic cda.

Boshi Wang <wangboshi@huawei.com>
ima: fix hash algorithm initialization

Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@mips.com>
MIPS: Add custom serial.h with BASE_BAUD override for generic kernel

Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@mips.com>
serial: 8250_early: Only set divisor if valid clk & baud

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
USB: serial: usb_debug: add new USB device id

Sebastian Sjoholm <ssjoholm@mac.com>
USB: serial: option: add Quectel BG96 id

Martijn Coenen <maco@android.com>
ANDROID: binder: fix transaction leak.

Matt Wilson <msw@amazon.com>
serial: 8250_pci: Add Amazon PCI serial device ID

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
usb: quirks: Add no-lpm quirk for KY-688 USB 3.1 Type-C Hub

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
uas: Always apply US_FL_NO_ATA_1X quirk to Seagate devices

Yuyang Du <yuyang.du@intel.com>
usbip: Fix USB device hang due to wrong enabling of scatter-gather

Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
usbip: fix usbip attach to find a port that matches the requested speed

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
s390/runtime instrumentation: simplify task exit handling

Michel Dänzer <michel.daenzer@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Use unsigned ring indices in amdgpu_queue_mgr_map

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
drm/fsl-dcu: enable IRQ before drm_atomic_helper_resume()

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
drm/fsl-dcu: avoid disabling pixel clock twice on suspend


-------------

Diffstat:

.../devicetree/bindings/timer/renesas,cmt.txt | 24 +++---
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/m68k/mm/mcfmmu.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/Kbuild | 1 -
arch/mips/include/asm/serial.h | 22 +++++
arch/powerpc/kernel/kprobes-ftrace.c | 15 +++-
arch/powerpc/kernel/optprobes.c | 5 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/pci_insn.h | 2 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/runtime_instr.h | 4 +-
arch/s390/kernel/process.c | 5 +-
arch/s390/kernel/ptrace.c | 33 +++++---
arch/s390/kernel/runtime_instr.c | 30 +++----
arch/s390/pci/pci.c | 5 +-
arch/s390/pci/pci_insn.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/refcount.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/syscalls.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_rdt.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_rdt_rdtgroup.c | 8 +-
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/ftrace.c | 23 +++--
arch/x86/kernel/ldt.c | 16 +++-
arch/x86/mm/extable.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/um/ldt.c | 7 +-
drivers/android/binder.c | 40 +++++++--
drivers/base/power/domain.c | 5 +-
drivers/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.c | 38 +++++----
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-arm.c | 22 +++--
drivers/dma-buf/sw_sync.c | 10 ++-
drivers/edac/sb_edac.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu.h | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_queue_mgr.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/fsl-dcu/fsl_dcu_drm_drv.c | 3 +-
drivers/hwmon/pmbus/pmbus.h | 6 +-
drivers/hwmon/pmbus/pmbus_core.c | 25 +++---
drivers/iio/adc/ti-ads1015.c | 1 +
drivers/iio/multiplexer/iio-mux.c | 6 ++
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-msm.c | 18 ++++
drivers/mmc/host/tmio_mmc_core.c | 5 +-
drivers/pci/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c | 16 ++++
drivers/s390/cio/vfio_ccw_cp.c | 2 +
drivers/spi/spi-axi-spi-engine.c | 4 +-
drivers/spi/spi-sh-msiof.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/ccree/ssi_hash.c | 9 +-
drivers/staging/fsl-dpaa2/ethernet/dpaa2-eth.c | 15 +++-
drivers/staging/fsl-mc/bus/dpio/dpio-service.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/fsl-mc/include/dpaa2-io.h | 6 +-
drivers/staging/greybus/loopback.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/core/rtw_mlme.c | 6 +-
drivers/staging/rtlwifi/phydm/phydm_dig.c | 2 +
drivers/staging/rtlwifi/rtl8822be/fw.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_early.c | 14 ++--
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_fintek.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 3 +
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_port.c | 5 +-
drivers/tty/serial/imx.c | 6 +-
drivers/tty/serial/sh-sci.c | 8 ++
drivers/tty/sysrq.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/common/ulpi.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 28 ++++++-
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 14 ++--
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 9 ++
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/dwc2/gadget.c | 7 ++
drivers/usb/host/ehci-dbg.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mem.c | 7 ++
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 12 ++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/mtu3/mtu3_core.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/phy/phy-tahvo.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/serial/usb_debug.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/storage/uas-detect.h | 4 +
drivers/usb/usbip/vhci_hcd.c | 1 -
include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h | 1 +
include/uapi/linux/usb/ch9.h | 3 +
kernel/events/core.c | 4 +-
kernel/kprobes.c | 14 ++--
mm/gup.c | 97 +++++++++++++---------
security/integrity/ima/ima_main.c | 4 +
tools/include/linux/poison.h | 5 ++
tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c | 1 +
tools/perf/builtin-mem.c | 1 +
tools/perf/builtin-timechart.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/builtin-trace.c | 1 +
tools/perf/tests/attr.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/tests/attr.py | 6 +-
tools/testing/selftests/x86/ldt_gdt.c | 27 +++++-
tools/usb/usbip/Makefile.am | 3 +-
tools/usb/usbip/libsrc/vhci_driver.c | 14 +++-
90 files changed, 580 insertions(+), 248 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-07 14:12    [W:0.347 / U:2.184 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site