lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 000/109] 4.9.68-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.68 release.
There are 109 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Dec 9 12:56:03 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.68-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.68-rc1

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
usb: host: fix incorrect updating of offset

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: usbfs: Filter flags passed in from user space

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
USB: devio: Prevent integer overflow in proc_do_submiturb()

Mateusz Berezecki <mateuszb@fastmail.fm>
USB: Increase usbfs transfer limit

Masakazu Mokuno <masakazu.mokuno@gmail.com>
USB: core: Add type-specific length check of BOS descriptors

Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>
usb: xhci: fix panic in xhci_free_virt_devices_depth_first

Mike Looijmans <mike.looijmans@topic.nl>
usb: hub: Cycle HUB power when initialization fails

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
dma-buf: Update kerneldoc for sync_file_create

Gustavo Padovan <gustavo.padovan@collabora.co.uk>
dma-buf/sync_file: hold reference to fence when creating sync_file

Dominik Behr <dbehr@chromium.org>
dma-buf/sw_sync: force signal all unsignaled fences on dying timeline

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
dma-fence: Introduce drm_fence_set_error() helper

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
dma-fence: Wrap querying the fence->status

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
dma-fence: Clear fence->status during dma_fence_init()

Gustavo Padovan <gustavo.padovan@collabora.com>
dma-buf/sw_sync: clean up list before signaling the fence

Gustavo Padovan <gustavo.padovan@collabora.com>
dma-buf/sw_sync: move timeline_fence_ops around

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
dma-buf/sw-sync: Use an rbtree to sort fences in the timeline

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
dma-buf/sw-sync: Fix locking around sync_timeline lists

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
dma-buf/sw-sync: sync_pt is private and of fixed size

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
dma-buf/sw-sync: Reduce irqsave/irqrestore from known context

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
dma-buf/sw-sync: Prevent user overflow on timeline advance

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
dma-buf/sw-sync: Fix the is-signaled test to handle u32 wraparound

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
dma-buf/dma-fence: Extract __dma_fence_is_later()

Rui Sousa <rui.sousa@nxp.com>
net: fec: fix multicast filtering hardware setup

Mart van Santen <mart@greenhost.nl>
xen-netback: vif counters from int/long to u64

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
cec: initiator should be the same as the destination for, poll

Ross Lagerwall <ross.lagerwall@citrix.com>
xen-netfront: Improve error handling during initialization

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
mm: avoid returning VM_FAULT_RETRY from ->page_mkwrite handlers

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
vfio/spapr: Fix missing mutex unlock when creating a window

Ivan Vecera <cera@cera.cz>
be2net: fix initial MAC setting

Vincent <vincent.stehle@laposte.net>
net: thunderx: avoid dereferencing xcv when NULL

Sean Nyekjaer <sean.nyekjaer@prevas.dk>
net: phy: micrel: KSZ8795 do not set SUPPORTED_[Asym_]Pause

Andreas Schultz <aschultz@tpip.net>
gtp: fix cross netns recv on gtp socket

Andreas Schultz <aschultz@tpip.net>
gtp: clear DF bit on GTP packet tx

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
nvmet: cancel fatal error and flush async work before free controller

Mike Looijmans <mike.looijmans@topic.nl>
i2c: i2c-cadence: Initialize configuration before probing devices

Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
tcp: correct memory barrier usage in tcp_check_space()

Iago Abal <mail@iagoabal.eu>
dmaengine: pl330: fix double lock

Parthasarathy Bhuvaragan <parthasarathy.bhuvaragan@ericsson.com>
tipc: fix cleanup at module unload

Parthasarathy Bhuvaragan <parthasarathy.bhuvaragan@ericsson.com>
tipc: fix nametbl_lock soft lockup at module exit

Ram Amrani <Ram.Amrani@Cavium.com>
RDMA/qedr: Fix RDMA CM loopback

Ram Amrani <Ram.Amrani@Cavium.com>
RDMA/qedr: Return success when not changing QP state

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: don't try to sleep in rate_control_rate_init()

Xiangliang Yu <Xiangliang.Yu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix unload driver issue for virtual display

Kevin Hao <haokexin@gmail.com>
x86/fpu: Set the xcomp_bv when we fake up a XSAVES area

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
net: sctp: fix array overrun read on sctp_timer_tbl

Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
drm/exynos/decon5433: set STANDALONE_UPDATE_F on output enablement

Rex Zhu <Rex.Zhu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix bug set incorrect value to vce register

Quinn Tran <quinn.tran@cavium.com>
qla2xxx: Fix wrong IOCB type assumption

Reza Arbab <arbab@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/mm: Fix memory hotplug BUG() on radix

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf/x86/intel: Account interrupts for PEBS errors

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFSv4: Fix client recovery when server reboots multiple times

Michal Kazior <michal.kazior@tieto.com>
mac80211: prevent skb/txq mismatch

Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org>
KVM: arm/arm64: Fix occasional warning from the timer work function

Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
drm/exynos/decon5433: set STANDALONE_UPDATE_F also if planes are disabled

Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
drm/exynos/decon5433: update shadow registers iff there are active windows

Benjamin Coddington <bcodding@redhat.com>
nfs: Don't take a reference on fl->fl_file for LOCK operation

Kazuya Mizuguchi <kazuya.mizuguchi.ks@renesas.com>
ravb: Remove Rx overflow log messages

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: calculate min channel width correctly

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm: fix remote numa hits statistics

Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
net: qrtr: Mark 'buf' as little endian

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
libfs: Modify mount_pseudo_xattr to be clear it is not a userspace mount

Vlad Tsyrklevich <vlad@tsyrklevich.net>
net/appletalk: Fix kernel memory disclosure

Ivan Vecera <cera@cera.cz>
be2net: fix unicast list filling

Ivan Vecera <cera@cera.cz>
be2net: fix accesses to unicast list

David Forster <dforster@brocade.com>
vti6: fix device register to report IFLA_INFO_KIND

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: OMAP1: DMA: Correct the number of logical channels

Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
ARM: OMAP2+: Fix WL1283 Bluetooth Baud Rate

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: systemport: Pad packet before inserting TSB

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: systemport: Utilize skb_put_padto()

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
libcxgb: fix error check for ip6_route_output()

Vincent Pelletier <plr.vincent@gmail.com>
usb: gadget: f_fs: Fix ExtCompat descriptor validation

M'boumba Cedric Madianga <cedric.madianga@gmail.com>
dmaengine: stm32-dma: Fix null pointer dereference in stm32_dma_tx_status

M'boumba Cedric Madianga <cedric.madianga@gmail.com>
dmaengine: stm32-dma: Set correct args number for DMA request from DT

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: take remote address into account in l2tp_ip and l2tp_ip6 socket lookups

Slava Shwartsman <slavash@mellanox.com>
net/mlx4_en: Fix type mismatch for 32-bit systems

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
dax: Avoid page invalidation races and unnecessary radix tree traversals

Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
iio: adc: ti-ads1015: add 10% to conversion wait time

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools include: Do not use poison with C++

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes/x86: Disable preemption in ftrace-based jprobes

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
perf test attr: Fix ignored test case result

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
usbip: tools: Install all headers needed for libusbip development

Jibin Xu <jibin.xu@windriver.com>
sysrq : fix Show Regs call trace on ARM

Gustavo A. R. Silva <garsilva@embeddedor.com>
EDAC, sb_edac: Fix missing break in switch

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/entry: Use SYSCALL_DEFINE() macros for sys_modify_ldt()

Aaron Sierra <asierra@xes-inc.com>
serial: 8250: Preserve DLD[7:4] for PORT_XR17V35X

Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
usb: phy: tahvo: fix error handling in tahvo_usb_probe()

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
usb: dwc2: Error out of dwc2_hsotg_ep_disable() if we're in host mode

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
usb: dwc2: Fix UDC state tracking

Subhash Jadavani <subhashj@codeaurora.org>
mmc: sdhci-msm: fix issue with power irq

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
spi: spi-axi: fix potential use-after-free after deregistration

Hiromitsu Yamasaki <hiromitsu.yamasaki.ym@renesas.com>
spi: sh-msiof: Fix DMA transfer size check

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
staging: rtl8188eu: avoid a null dereference on pmlmepriv

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
serial: 8250_fintek: Fix rs485 disablement on invalid ioctl()

Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org>
m68k: fix ColdFire node shift size calculation

Bryan O'Donoghue <pure.logic@nexus-software.ie>
staging: greybus: loopback: Fix iteration count on async path

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
selftests/x86/ldt_get: Add a few additional tests for limits

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
s390/pci: do not require AIS facility

Boshi Wang <wangboshi@huawei.com>
ima: fix hash algorithm initialization

Sebastian Sjoholm <ssjoholm@mac.com>
USB: serial: option: add Quectel BG96 id

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
s390/runtime instrumentation: simplify task exit handling

Matt Wilson <msw@amazon.com>
serial: 8250_pci: Add Amazon PCI serial device ID

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
usb: quirks: Add no-lpm quirk for KY-688 USB 3.1 Type-C Hub

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
uas: Always apply US_FL_NO_ATA_1X quirk to Seagate devices

Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
mm, oom_reaper: gather each vma to prevent leaking TLB entry

Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
Revert "crypto: caam - get rid of tasklet"

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
drm/fsl-dcu: enable IRQ before drm_atomic_helper_resume()

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
drm/fsl-dcu: avoid disabling pixel clock twice on suspend

Rui Hua <huarui.dev@gmail.com>
bcache: recover data from backing when data is clean

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: only permit to recovery read error when cache device is clean


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap1/dma.c | 16 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap2/pdata-quirks.c | 2 +-
arch/m68k/mm/mcfmmu.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/hash.h | 4 +
arch/powerpc/mm/hash_utils_64.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/pgtable-book3s64.c | 18 ++
arch/s390/include/asm/pci_insn.h | 2 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/runtime_instr.h | 4 +-
arch/s390/kernel/process.c | 3 +-
arch/s390/kernel/runtime_instr.c | 30 +--
arch/s390/pci/pci.c | 5 +-
arch/s390/pci/pci_insn.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/ds.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/syscalls.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/ftrace.c | 23 ++-
arch/x86/kernel/ldt.c | 16 +-
arch/x86/um/ldt.c | 7 +-
drivers/crypto/caam/intern.h | 1 +
drivers/crypto/caam/jr.c | 25 ++-
drivers/dma-buf/fence.c | 26 +++
drivers/dma-buf/sw_sync.c | 211 +++++++++++++---------
drivers/dma-buf/sync_debug.c | 39 ++--
drivers/dma-buf/sync_debug.h | 27 ++-
drivers/dma-buf/sync_file.c | 22 +--
drivers/dma/pl330.c | 19 +-
drivers/dma/stm32-dma.c | 17 +-
drivers/edac/sb_edac.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/dce_virtual.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/vce_v3_0.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos5433_drm_decon.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/fsl-dcu/fsl_dcu_drm_drv.c | 3 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-cadence.c | 8 +-
drivers/iio/adc/ti-ads1015.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/qedr/qedr_cm.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/qedr/verbs.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/bcache/request.c | 9 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-msm.c | 18 ++
drivers/net/appletalk/ipddp.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bcmsysport.c | 23 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/thunder/thunder_xcv.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/libcxgb/libcxgb_cm.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/emulex/benet/be_main.c | 45 +++--
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c | 23 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/en_clock.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/ravb_main.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/gtp.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/phy/micrel.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/xen-netback/common.h | 8 +-
drivers/net/xen-netback/interface.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/xen-netfront.c | 29 ++-
drivers/nvme/target/core.c | 3 +
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.c | 8 +-
drivers/spi/spi-axi-spi-engine.c | 4 +-
drivers/spi/spi-sh-msiof.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/greybus/loopback.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/llite/llite_mmap.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/media/cec/cec-adap.c | 7 +-
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/core/rtw_mlme.c | 6 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_fintek.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 3 +
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_port.c | 5 +-
drivers/tty/sysrq.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 28 ++-
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 56 +++---
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 9 +
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/dwc2/gadget.c | 7 +
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/ehci-dbg.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mem.c | 7 +
drivers/usb/phy/phy-tahvo.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/storage/uas-detect.h | 4 +
drivers/vfio/vfio_iommu_spapr_tce.c | 11 +-
fs/dax.c | 28 ++-
fs/libfs.c | 3 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 3 -
fs/nfs/nfs4state.c | 1 -
include/linux/buffer_head.h | 4 +-
include/linux/fence.h | 67 ++++++-
include/linux/perf_event.h | 1 +
include/uapi/linux/usb/ch9.h | 3 +
kernel/events/core.c | 47 +++--
mm/oom_kill.c | 7 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 15 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c | 2 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_ip.c | 19 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_ip6.c | 20 +-
net/mac80211/chan.c | 3 -
net/mac80211/tx.c | 17 +-
net/qrtr/qrtr.c | 4 +-
net/sctp/debug.c | 2 +-
net/tipc/server.c | 20 +-
security/integrity/ima/ima_main.c | 4 +
tools/include/linux/poison.h | 5 +
tools/perf/tests/attr.c | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/x86/ldt_gdt.c | 17 +-
tools/usb/usbip/Makefile.am | 3 +-
virt/kvm/arm/arch_timer.c | 3 -
102 files changed, 759 insertions(+), 522 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-07 13:58    [W:0.496 / U:1.404 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site