lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/26] 3.18.87-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.87 release.
There are 26 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Dec 9 12:46:34 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.87-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.87-rc1

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
usb: host: fix incorrect updating of offset

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: usbfs: Filter flags passed in from user space

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
USB: devio: Prevent integer overflow in proc_do_submiturb()

Mateusz Berezecki <mateuszb@fastmail.fm>
USB: Increase usbfs transfer limit

Mike Looijmans <mike.looijmans@topic.nl>
usb: hub: Cycle HUB power when initialization fails

Matt Wilson <msw@amazon.com>
serial: 8250_pci: Add Amazon PCI serial device ID

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
usb: quirks: Add no-lpm quirk for KY-688 USB 3.1 Type-C Hub

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
uas: Always apply US_FL_NO_ATA_1X quirk to Seagate devices

Boshi Wang <wangboshi@huawei.com>
ima: fix hash algorithm initialization

Rui Sousa <rui.sousa@nxp.com>
net: fec: fix multicast filtering hardware setup

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
mm: avoid returning VM_FAULT_RETRY from ->page_mkwrite handlers

Parthasarathy Bhuvaragan <parthasarathy.bhuvaragan@ericsson.com>
tipc: fix cleanup at module unload

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
net: sctp: fix array overrun read on sctp_timer_tbl

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFSv4: Fix client recovery when server reboots multiple times

Benjamin Coddington <bcodding@redhat.com>
nfs: Don't take a reference on fl->fl_file for LOCK operation

Vlad Tsyrklevich <vlad@tsyrklevich.net>
net/appletalk: Fix kernel memory disclosure

David Forster <dforster@brocade.com>
vti6: fix device register to report IFLA_INFO_KIND

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: OMAP1: DMA: Correct the number of logical channels

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
perf test attr: Fix ignored test case result

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
usbip: tools: Install all headers needed for libusbip development

Jibin Xu <jibin.xu@windriver.com>
sysrq : fix Show Regs call trace on ARM

Gustavo A. R. Silva <garsilva@embeddedor.com>
EDAC, sb_edac: Fix missing break in switch

Hiromitsu Yamasaki <hiromitsu.yamasaki.ym@renesas.com>
spi: sh-msiof: Fix DMA transfer size check

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
serial: 8250_fintek: Fix rs485 disablement on invalid ioctl()

Rui Hua <huarui.dev@gmail.com>
bcache: recover data from backing when data is clean

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: only permit to recovery read error when cache device is clean


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap1/dma.c | 16 +++----
drivers/edac/sb_edac.c | 1 +
drivers/md/bcache/request.c | 9 +++-
drivers/net/appletalk/ipddp.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c | 23 ++++------
drivers/spi/spi-sh-msiof.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/llite/llite_mmap.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_fintek.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 3 ++
drivers/tty/sysrq.c | 9 +++-
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 56 ++++++++++++------------
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 9 ++++
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 ++
drivers/usb/host/ehci-dbg.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/storage/uas-detect.h | 4 ++
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 3 --
fs/nfs/nfs4state.c | 1 -
include/linux/buffer_head.h | 4 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c | 2 +-
net/sctp/debug.c | 2 +-
net/tipc/server.c | 4 +-
security/integrity/ima/ima_main.c | 4 ++
tools/perf/tests/attr.c | 2 +-
tools/usb/usbip/Makefile.am | 3 +-
25 files changed, 96 insertions(+), 78 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-07 13:56    [W:0.133 / U:52.428 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site