lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/38] 4.9.67-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.67 release.
There are 38 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Dec 6 15:59:56 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.67-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.67-rc1

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Prevent zero length "index" write

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Don't try indexed reads to alternate slave addresses

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
NFS: revalidate "." etc correctly on "open".

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "x86/entry/64: Add missing irqflags tracing to native_load_gs_index()"

Rex Zhu <Rex.Zhu@amd.com>
drm/amd/pp: fix typecast error in powerplay.

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/ttm: once more fix ttm_buffer_object_transfer

Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@linaro.org>
drm/hisilicon: Ensure LDI regs are properly configured.

Jonathan Liu <net147@gmail.com>
drm/panel: simple: Add missing panel_simple_unprepare() calls

Roman Kapl <rka@sysgo.com>
drm/radeon: fix atombios on big endian

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/amdgpu: Potential uninitialized variable in amdgpu_vm_update_directories()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/amdgpu: potential uninitialized variable in amdgpu_vce_ring_parse_cs()

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Revert "drm/radeon: dont switch vt on suspend"

Jeff Lien <jeff.lien@wdc.com>
nvme-pci: add quirk for delay before CHK RDY for WDC SN200

Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>
hwmon: (jc42) optionally try to disable the SMBUS timeout

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
bcache: Fix building error on MIPS

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
i2c: i801: Fix Failed to allocate irq -2147483648 error

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
eeprom: at24: check at24_read/write arguments

Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@bgdev.pl>
eeprom: at24: correctly set the size for at24mac402

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
eeprom: at24: fix reading from 24MAC402/24MAC602

Bastian Stender <bst@pengutronix.de>
mmc: core: prepend 0x to OCR entry in sysfs

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: core: Do not leave the block driver in a suspended state

Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
KVM: lapic: Fixup LDR on load in x2apic

Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
KVM: lapic: Split out x2apic ldr calculation

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: inject exceptions produced by x86_decode_insn

Liran Alon <liran.alon@oracle.com>
KVM: x86: Exit to user-mode on #UD intercept when emulator requires

Liran Alon <liran.alon@oracle.com>
KVM: x86: pvclock: Handle first-time write to pvclock-page contains random junk

Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
ARM: OMAP2+: Fix WL1283 Bluetooth Baud Rate

Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
mfd: twl4030-power: Fix pmic for boards that need vmmc1 on reboot

Naofumi Honda <honda@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp>
nfsd: fix panic in posix_unblock_lock called from nfs4_laundromat

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
nfsd: Fix another OPEN stateid race

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
nfsd: Fix stateid races between OPEN and CLOSE

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
btrfs: clear space cache inode generation always

chenjie <chenjie6@huawei.com>
mm/madvise.c: fix madvise() infinite loop under special circumstances

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, hugetlbfs: introduce ->split() to vm_operations_struct

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
mm/cma: fix alloc_contig_range ret code/potential leak

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm, thp: Do not make page table dirty unconditionally in touch_p[mu]d()

Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: omap3: logicpd-torpedo-37xx-devkit: Fix MMC1 cd-gpio

Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: LogicPD Torpedo: Fix camera pin mux


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/jc42.txt | 4 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/logicpd-torpedo-37xx-devkit.dts | 8 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap2/pdata-quirks.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 10 +--
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 12 ++-
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 5 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_atombios.c | 38 ++++-----
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vce.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vm.c | 2 +-
.../amd/powerplay/hwmgr/process_pptables_v1_0.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/hisilicon/kirin/kirin_drm_ade.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_i2c.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-simple.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_dp.c | 38 ++++-----
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_fb.c | 1 -
drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_bo_util.c | 1 +
drivers/hwmon/jc42.c | 21 +++++
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c | 3 +
drivers/md/bcache/alloc.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/bcache/extents.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/bcache/journal.c | 2 +-
drivers/mfd/twl4030-power.c | 1 +
drivers/misc/eeprom/at24.c | 19 ++++-
drivers/mmc/core/bus.c | 3 +
drivers/mmc/core/mmc.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/core/sd.c | 2 +-
drivers/nvme/host/nvme.h | 2 +-
drivers/nvme/host/pci.c | 2 +
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c | 14 +--
fs/nfs/dir.c | 3 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 99 ++++++++++++++++------
include/linux/mm.h | 1 +
include/uapi/linux/bcache.h | 2 +-
mm/huge_memory.c | 19 ++---
mm/hugetlb.c | 8 ++
mm/madvise.c | 4 +-
mm/mmap.c | 8 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 9 +-
41 files changed, 250 insertions(+), 122 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-04 17:32    [W:0.060 / U:0.540 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site