lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: linux-next: manual merge of the staging tree with the staging.current tree
Date


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Greg KH [mailto:greg@kroah.com]
> Sent: 04 December 2017 09:10
> To: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
> Cc: Linux-Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>; Linux Kernel Mailing
> List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Xingyu Chen <xingyu.chen@amlogic.com>;
> Jonathan Cameron <jonathan.cameron@huawei.com>; Martin Blumenstingl
> <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
> Subject: Re: linux-next: manual merge of the staging tree with the
> staging.current tree
>
> On Mon, Dec 04, 2017 at 12:50:45PM +1100, Stephen Rothwell wrote:
> > Hi Greg,
> >
> > Today's linux-next merge of the staging tree got a conflict in:
> >
> > drivers/iio/adc/meson_saradc.c
> >
> > between commit:
> >
> > d85eed9f5763 ("iio: adc: meson-saradc: initialize the bandgap correctly on
> older SoCs")
> >
> > from the staging.current tree and commit:
> >
> > 930df4d853a8 ("iio: adc: meson-saradc: remove irrelevant clock "sana"")
> >
> > from the staging tree.
> >
> > I fixed it up (see below) and can carry the fix as necessary. This
> > is now fixed as far as linux-next is concerned, but any non trivial
> > conflicts should be mentioned to your upstream maintainer when your tree
> > is submitted for merging. You may also want to consider cooperating
> > with the maintainer of the conflicting tree to minimise any particularly
> > complex conflicts.
>
> Thanks for the notification, merge looks correct to me, Jonathan?
>
> greg k-h

Looks right to me. Sorry about that - I should have noticed this one!

Thanks Stephen,

Jonathan

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-04 11:01    [W:0.026 / U:3.768 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site