lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 1/8] arch: enable relative relocations for arm64, power, x86, s390 and x86
Hi Ard.

On Mon, Dec 25, 2017 at 08:54:33PM +0000, Ard Biesheuvel wrote:
> Before updating certain subsystems to use place relative 32-bit
> relocations in special sections, to save space and reduce the
> number of absolute relocations that need to be processed at runtime
> by relocatable kernels, introduce the Kconfig symbol and define it
> for some architectures that should be able to support and benefit
> from it.
>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
> Cc: x86@kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
> ---
> arch/Kconfig | 10 ++++++++++
> arch/arm64/Kconfig | 1 +

> arch/arm64/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 2 +-
The change to arch/arm64/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S is
not justified in the changelog.
Did you add it by mistake?

Sam

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-25 22:05    [W:0.047 / U:17.292 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site