lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v17 1/5] serdev: Make .remove in struct serdev_device_driver optional
Date
Using devres infrastructure it is possible to write a serdev driver
that doesn't have any code that needs to be called as a part of
.remove. Add code to make .remove optional.

Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: cphealy@gmail.com
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Nikita Yushchenko <nikita.yoush@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.co.uk>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Acked-by: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Acked-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.co.uk>
Reviewed-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
---
drivers/tty/serdev/core.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/tty/serdev/core.c b/drivers/tty/serdev/core.c
index 1bef39828ca7..34050b439c1f 100644
--- a/drivers/tty/serdev/core.c
+++ b/drivers/tty/serdev/core.c
@@ -268,8 +268,8 @@ static int serdev_drv_probe(struct device *dev)
static int serdev_drv_remove(struct device *dev)
{
const struct serdev_device_driver *sdrv = to_serdev_device_driver(dev->driver);
-
- sdrv->remove(to_serdev_device(dev));
+ if (sdrv->remove)
+ sdrv->remove(to_serdev_device(dev));
return 0;
}

--
2.14.3
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-21 07:56    [W:0.072 / U:2.852 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site