lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 05/30] x86, kaiser: prepare assembly for entry/exit CR3 switching
On Wed, Nov 08, 2017 at 11:46:54AM -0800, Dave Hansen wrote:
> From: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
>
> This is largely code from Andy Lutomirski. I fixed a few bugs
> in it, and added a few SWITCH_TO_* spots.

...

> Signed-off-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Moritz Lipp <moritz.lipp@iaik.tugraz.at>
> Cc: Daniel Gruss <daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at>
> Cc: Michael Schwarz <michael.schwarz@iaik.tugraz.at>
> Cc: Richard Fellner <richard.fellner@student.tugraz.at>
> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@google.com>
> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
> Cc: x86@kernel.org
> ---
>
> b/arch/x86/entry/calling.h | 65 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> b/arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 30 ++++++++++++++---
> b/arch/x86/entry/entry_64_compat.S | 8 ++++
> 3 files changed, 98 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

What branch is that one against?

It doesn't apply cleanly against tip:x86/asm from today:

patching file arch/x86/entry/calling.h
Hunk #1 succeeded at 2 with fuzz 1 (offset 1 line).
Hunk #2 succeeded at 188 (offset 1 line).
patching file arch/x86/entry/entry_64_compat.S
Hunk #1 succeeded at 92 (offset 1 line).
Hunk #2 succeeded at 218 (offset 1 line).
Hunk #3 succeeded at 246 (offset 1 line).
Hunk #4 FAILED at 330.
1 out of 4 hunks FAILED -- saving rejects to file arch/x86/entry/entry_64_compat.S.rej
patching file arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S
Hunk #1 succeeded at 148 (offset 1 line).
Hunk #2 succeeded at 168 (offset 1 line).
Hunk #3 succeeded at 508 with fuzz 2 (offset 163 lines).
Hunk #4 FAILED at 685.
Hunk #5 succeeded at 1119 (offset -54 lines).
Hunk #6 succeeded at 1145 (offset -54 lines).
Hunk #7 succeeded at 1174 (offset -54 lines).
Hunk #8 succeeded at 1223 (offset -54 lines).
Hunk #9 succeeded at 1350 (offset -54 lines).
Hunk #10 succeeded at 1575 (offset -54 lines).
1 out of 10 hunks FAILED -- saving rejects to file arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S.rej

--
Regards/Gruss,
Boris.

Good mailing practices for 400: avoid top-posting and trim the reply.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-09 14:21    [W:0.237 / U:1.136 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site