lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Subject[PATCH 26/30] x86, kaiser: add a function to check for KAISER being enabled
From
Date

From: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>

Currently, all of the checks for KAISER are compile-time checks.
We also need runtime checks if we are going to turn it on/off at
runtime.

Add a function to do that.

Signed-off-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Moritz Lipp <moritz.lipp@iaik.tugraz.at>
Cc: Daniel Gruss <daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at>
Cc: Michael Schwarz <michael.schwarz@iaik.tugraz.at>
Cc: Richard Fellner <richard.fellner@student.tugraz.at>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@google.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
---

b/arch/x86/include/asm/kaiser.h | 5 +++++
b/include/linux/kaiser.h | 4 ++++
2 files changed, 9 insertions(+)

diff -puN arch/x86/include/asm/kaiser.h~kaiser-dynamic-check-func arch/x86/include/asm/kaiser.h
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/kaiser.h~kaiser-dynamic-check-func 2017-11-08 10:45:40.224681368 -0800
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/kaiser.h 2017-11-08 10:45:40.229681368 -0800
@@ -50,6 +50,11 @@ extern void kaiser_remove_mapping(unsign
*/
extern void kaiser_init(void);

+static inline bool kaiser_active(void)
+{
+ extern int kaiser_enabled;
+ return kaiser_enabled;
+}
#endif

#endif /* __ASSEMBLY__ */
diff -puN include/linux/kaiser.h~kaiser-dynamic-check-func include/linux/kaiser.h
--- a/include/linux/kaiser.h~kaiser-dynamic-check-func 2017-11-08 10:45:40.225681368 -0800
+++ b/include/linux/kaiser.h 2017-11-08 10:45:40.229681368 -0800
@@ -25,5 +25,9 @@ static inline int kaiser_add_mapping(uns
return 0;
}

+static inline bool kaiser_active(void)
+{
+ return 0;
+}
#endif /* !CONFIG_KAISER */
#endif /* _INCLUDE_KAISER_H */
_
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-08 21:15    [W:0.245 / U:1.852 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site