lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v2] arm64: dts: ls1088a: Add USB support
Date


-----Original Message-----
From: Yinbo Zhu
Sent: Tuesday, October 24, 2017 5:15 PM
To: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Catalin Marinas ) <catalin.marinas@arm.com>; Will Deacon ) <will.deacon@arm.com>; Harninder Rai <harninder.rai@nxp.com>; Raghav Dogra <raghav.dogra@nxp.com>; Ashish Kumar <ashish.kumar@nxp.com>; Andy Tang <andy.tang@nxp.com>; open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>; linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org; open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: RE: [PATCH v2] arm64: dts: ls1088a: Add USB support


-----Original Message-----
From: Shawn Guo [mailto:shawnguo@kernel.org]
Sent: Friday, September 22, 2017 2:55 PM
To: Yinbo Zhu <yinbo.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Catalin Marinas ) <catalin.marinas@arm.com>; Will Deacon ) <will.deacon@arm.com>; Harninder Rai <harninder.rai@nxp.com>; Raghav Dogra <raghav.dogra@nxp.com>; Ashish Kumar <ashish.kumar@nxp.com>; Andy Tang <andy.tang@nxp.com>; open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>; linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org; open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] arm64: dts: ls1088a: Add USB support

On Wed, Sep 13, 2017 at 05:10:09PM +0800, yinbo.zhu@nxp.com wrote:
> From: "yinbo.zhu" <yinbo.zhu@nxp.com>
>
> Fix the issue that usb is not detected on ls1088ardb

>It's not really about fixing issue but adding support.

The patch had been tested on upstream 4.14 code, it can fix the issue.
>
> Signed-off-by: yinbo.zhu <yinbo.zhu@nxp.com>
> Signed-off-by: Ran Wang <ran.wang_1@nxp.com>
> ---

>You should better have a version history here to tell what's changed between version.

>I will add a version history on next v3 patch
Hi,

I had modified the code as v4 version,
https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/10027393/
please check.

Thanks,
BRs
> arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a-rdb.dts | 8 ++++++++
> arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a.dtsi | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
> 2 files changed, 28 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a-rdb.dts
> b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a-rdb.dts
> index 213abb72de93..6c3c3bc4b681 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a-rdb.dts
> +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a-rdb.dts
> @@ -118,6 +118,14 @@
> status = "okay";
> };
>
> +&usb0 {
> + status = "okay";
> +};
> +
> +&usb1 {
> + status = "okay";
> +};
> +
> &esdhc {

>Please sort these labeled nodes alphabetically.

>Shawn

> status = "okay";
> };
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a.dtsi
> b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a.dtsi
> index c144d06a6e33..c23fede8cf5d 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a.dtsi
> +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a.dtsi
> @@ -359,6 +359,26 @@
> status = "disabled";
> };
>
> + usb0: usb3@3100000 {
> + compatible = "snps,dwc3";
> + reg = <0x0 0x3100000 0x0 0x10000>;
> + interrupts = <0 80 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
> + dr_mode = "host";
> + snps,quirk-frame-length-adjustment = <0x20>;
> + snps,dis_rxdet_inp3_quirk;
> + status = "disabled";
> + };
> +
> + usb1: usb3@3110000 {
> + compatible = "snps,dwc3";
> + reg = <0x0 0x3110000 0x0 0x10000>;
> + interrupts = <0 81 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
> + dr_mode = "host";
> + snps,quirk-frame-length-adjustment = <0x20>;
> + snps,dis_rxdet_inp3_quirk;
> + status = "disabled";
> + };
> +
> sata: sata@3200000 {
> compatible = "fsl,ls1088a-ahci";
> reg = <0x0 0x3200000 0x0 0x10000>,
> --
> 2.14.1
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-14 09:01    [W:0.059 / U:1.576 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site