lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH for 4.15 04/24] Restartable sequences: x86 32/64 architecture support
Date
Call the rseq_handle_notify_resume() function on return to userspace if
TIF_NOTIFY_RESUME thread flag is set.

Increment the event counter and perform fixup on the pre-signal frame
when a signal is delivered on top of a restartable sequence critical
section.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CC: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
CC: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
CC: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
CC: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
CC: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
CC: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com>
CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
CC: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
CC: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com>
CC: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
CC: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
CC: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
CC: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
CC: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
---
arch/x86/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/x86/entry/common.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/signal.c | 6 ++++++
3 files changed, 8 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/Kconfig b/arch/x86/Kconfig
index 2fdb23313dd5..01f78c1d40b5 100644
--- a/arch/x86/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/Kconfig
@@ -173,6 +173,7 @@ config X86
select HAVE_REGS_AND_STACK_ACCESS_API
select HAVE_RELIABLE_STACKTRACE if X86_64 && FRAME_POINTER_UNWINDER && STACK_VALIDATION
select HAVE_STACK_VALIDATION if X86_64
+ select HAVE_RSEQ
select HAVE_SYSCALL_TRACEPOINTS
select HAVE_UNSTABLE_SCHED_CLOCK
select HAVE_USER_RETURN_NOTIFIER
diff --git a/arch/x86/entry/common.c b/arch/x86/entry/common.c
index 03505ffbe1b6..4c717bdd1139 100644
--- a/arch/x86/entry/common.c
+++ b/arch/x86/entry/common.c
@@ -160,6 +160,7 @@ static void exit_to_usermode_loop(struct pt_regs *regs, u32 cached_flags)
if (cached_flags & _TIF_NOTIFY_RESUME) {
clear_thread_flag(TIF_NOTIFY_RESUME);
tracehook_notify_resume(regs);
+ rseq_handle_notify_resume(regs);
}

if (cached_flags & _TIF_USER_RETURN_NOTIFY)
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/signal.c b/arch/x86/kernel/signal.c
index b9e00e8f1c9b..991017d26d00 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/signal.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/signal.c
@@ -687,6 +687,12 @@ setup_rt_frame(struct ksignal *ksig, struct pt_regs *regs)
sigset_t *set = sigmask_to_save();
compat_sigset_t *cset = (compat_sigset_t *) set;

+ /*
+ * Increment event counter and perform fixup for the pre-signal
+ * frame.
+ */
+ rseq_signal_deliver(regs);
+
/* Set up the stack frame */
if (is_ia32_frame(ksig)) {
if (ksig->ka.sa.sa_flags & SA_SIGINFO)
--
2.11.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-14 21:13    [W:0.254 / U:22.952 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site