lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Subject[PATCH v2 4/4] IB/core: disable memory registration of fileystem-dax vmas
From
Date
Until there is a solution to the dma-to-dax vs truncate problem it is
not safe to allow RDMA to create long standing memory registrations
against filesytem-dax vmas.

Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@gmail.com>
Cc: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
Cc: <linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Fixes: 3565fce3a659 ("mm, x86: get_user_pages() for dax mappings")
Reported-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
---
drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c b/drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c
index 21e60b1e2ff4..130606c3b07c 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c
@@ -191,7 +191,7 @@ struct ib_umem *ib_umem_get(struct ib_ucontext *context, unsigned long addr,
sg_list_start = umem->sg_head.sgl;

while (npages) {
- ret = get_user_pages(cur_base,
+ ret = get_user_pages_longterm(cur_base,
min_t(unsigned long, npages,
PAGE_SIZE / sizeof (struct page *)),
gup_flags, page_list, vma_list);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-14 21:09    [W:0.047 / U:14.000 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site