lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH for 4.15 03/24] Restartable sequences: wire up ARM 32 system call
Date
Wire up the rseq system call on 32-bit ARM.

This provides an ABI improving the speed of a user-space getcpu
operation on ARM by skipping the getcpu system call on the fast path, as
well as improving the speed of user-space operations on per-cpu data
compared to using load-linked/store-conditional.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CC: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
CC: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
CC: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
CC: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
CC: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
CC: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com>
CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
CC: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com>
CC: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
CC: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
CC: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
CC: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
CC: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
---
arch/arm/tools/syscall.tbl | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/tools/syscall.tbl b/arch/arm/tools/syscall.tbl
index 0bb0e9c6376c..fbc74b5fa3ed 100644
--- a/arch/arm/tools/syscall.tbl
+++ b/arch/arm/tools/syscall.tbl
@@ -412,3 +412,4 @@
395 common pkey_alloc sys_pkey_alloc
396 common pkey_free sys_pkey_free
397 common statx sys_statx
+398 common rseq sys_rseq
--
2.11.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-14 21:06    [W:0.244 / U:3.552 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site