lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 7/9] s390: virtio: add SPDX identifiers to the remaining files
Date
It's good to have SPDX identifiers in all files to make it easier to
audit the kernel tree for correct licenses.

Update the drivers/s390/virtio/ files with the correct SPDX license
identifier based on the license text in the file itself. The SPDX
identifier is a legally binding shorthand, which can be used instead of
the full boiler plate text.

This work is based on a script and data from Thomas Gleixner, Philippe
Ombredanne, and Kate Stewart.

Cc: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
Cc: Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
drivers/s390/virtio/Makefile | 1 +
drivers/s390/virtio/virtio_ccw.c | 1 +
2 files changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/s390/virtio/Makefile b/drivers/s390/virtio/Makefile
index f68af1f317f1..7c6f0c8db883 100644
--- a/drivers/s390/virtio/Makefile
+++ b/drivers/s390/virtio/Makefile
@@ -1,3 +1,4 @@
+# SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
# Makefile for kvm guest drivers on s390
#
# Copyright IBM Corp. 2008
diff --git a/drivers/s390/virtio/virtio_ccw.c b/drivers/s390/virtio/virtio_ccw.c
index b18fe2014cf2..56346caadb21 100644
--- a/drivers/s390/virtio/virtio_ccw.c
+++ b/drivers/s390/virtio/virtio_ccw.c
@@ -1,3 +1,4 @@
+// SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
/*
* ccw based virtio transport
*
--
2.15.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-14 18:40    [W:0.080 / U:1.280 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site