lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/56] 4.4.98-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.98 release.
There are 56 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Nov 15 12:55:32 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.98-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.98-rc1

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
PKCS#7: fix unitialized boolean 'want'

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/oprofile/ppro: Do not use __this_cpu*() in preemptible context

Richard Schütz <rschuetz@uni-koblenz.de>
can: c_can: don't indicate triple sampling support for D_CAN

Gerhard Bertelsmann <info@gerhard-bertelsmann.de>
can: sun4i: handle overrun in RX FIFO

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
rbd: use GFP_NOIO for parent stat and data requests

Sinclair Yeh <syeh@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Fix Ubuntu 17.10 Wayland black screen issue

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
Input: elan_i2c - add ELAN060C to the ACPI table

Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@gmx.de>
MIPS: AR7: Ensure that serial ports are properly set up

Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
MIPS: AR7: Defer registration of GPIO

Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@kernel.org>
tools: firmware: check for distro fallback udev cancel rule

Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@kernel.org>
selftests: firmware: send expected errors to /dev/null

Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
selftests: firmware: add empty string and async tests

Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
test: firmware_class: report errors properly on failure

Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
MIPS: SMP: Fix deadlock & online race

Matija Glavinic Pecotic <matija.glavinic-pecotic.ext@nokia.com>
MIPS: Fix race on setting and getting cpu_online_mask

Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
MIPS: SMP: Use a completion event to signal CPU up

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: Fix CM region target definitions

Gustavo A. R. Silva <garsilva@embeddedor.com>
MIPS: microMIPS: Fix incorrect mask in insn_table_MM

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Avoid invalid lockdep class warning

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Fix OSS sysex delivery in OSS emulation

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
ARM: 8720/1: ensure dump_instr() checks addr_limit

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: fix NULL pointer dereference during ASN.1 parsing [ver #2]

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
crypto: x86/sha1-mb - fix panic due to unaligned access

Li Bin <huawei.libin@huawei.com>
workqueue: Fix NULL pointer dereference

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/uaccess, sched/preempt: Verify access_ok() context

Carlo Caione <carlo@endlessm.com>
platform/x86: hp-wmi: Do not shadow error values

Carlo Caione <carlo@endlessm.com>
platform/x86: hp-wmi: Fix error value for hp_wmi_tablet_state

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: trusted: fix writing past end of buffer in trusted_read()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: trusted: sanitize all key material

Enrico Mioso <mrkiko.rs@gmail.com>
cdc_ncm: Set NTB format again after altsetting switch for Huawei devices

Carlo Caione <carlo@endlessm.com>
platform/x86: hp-wmi: Fix detection for dock and tablet mode

Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@savoirfairelinux.com>
net: dsa: select NET_SWITCHDEV

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: issue STARTLAN as first IPA command

Feras Daoud <ferasda@mellanox.com>
IB/ipoib: Change list_del to list_del_init in the tx object

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Input: mpr121 - set missing event capability

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Input: mpr121 - handle multiple bits change of status register

Gilad Ben-Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com>
IPsec: do not ignore crypto err in ah4 input

Liping Zhang <zlpnobody@gmail.com>
netfilter: nft_meta: deal with PACKET_LOOPBACK in netdev family

William wu <wulf@rock-chips.com>
usb: hcd: initialize hcd->flags to 0 when rm hcd

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
serial: sh-sci: Fix register offsets for the IRDA serial port

Volodymyr Bendiuga <volodymyr.bendiuga@gmail.com>
phy: increase size of MII_BUS_ID_SIZE and bus_id

David Lechner <david@lechnology.com>
dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for LEGO

David Lechner <david@lechnology.com>
dt-bindings: Add LEGO MINDSTORMS EV3 compatible specification

Alison Schofield <amsfield22@gmail.com>
iio: trigger: free trigger resource correctly

Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
crypto: vmx - disable preemption to enable vsx in aes_ctr.c

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
ARM: omap2plus_defconfig: Fix probe errors on UARTs 5 and 6

Valentin Longchamp <valentin.longchamp@keymile.com>
powerpc/corenet: explicitly disable the SDHC controller on kmcoge4

Nate Watterson <nwatters@codeaurora.org>
iommu/arm-smmu-v3: Clear prior settings when updating STEs

Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
KVM: PPC: Book 3S: XICS: correct the real mode ICP rejecting counter

Noralf Trønnes <noralf@tronnes.org>
drm: drm_minor_register(): Clean up debugfs on failure

Harninder Rai <harninder.rai@nxp.com>
dt-bindings: clockgen: Add compatible string for LS1012A

Patrick Bruenn <p.bruenn@beckhoff.com>
ARM: dts: imx53-qsb-common: fix FEC pinmux config

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen/netback: set default upper limit of tx/rx queues to 8

Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
PCI: mvebu: Handle changes to the bridge windows while enabled

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@linux-mips.org>
video: fbdev: pmag-ba-fb: Remove bad `__init' annotation

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
adv7604: Initialize drive strength to default when using DT


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/davinci.txt | 4 +
.../devicetree/bindings/clock/qoriq-clock.txt | 1 +
.../devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.txt | 1 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx53-qsb-common.dtsi | 20 ++--
arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arm/kernel/traps.c | 28 ++++--
arch/mips/ar7/platform.c | 5 +
arch/mips/ar7/prom.c | 2 -
arch/mips/include/asm/mips-cm.h | 4 +-
arch/mips/kernel/process.c | 4 +-
arch/mips/kernel/smp.c | 29 ++++--
arch/mips/mm/uasm-micromips.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/kmcoge4.dts | 4 +
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv_rm_xics.c | 5 +-
arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh3/setup-sh770x.c | 1 -
arch/x86/crypto/sha-mb/sha1_mb_mgr_flush_avx2.S | 12 +--
arch/x86/include/asm/uaccess.h | 14 ++-
arch/x86/oprofile/op_model_ppro.c | 4 +-
crypto/asymmetric_keys/pkcs7_parser.c | 2 +-
drivers/block/rbd.c | 4 +-
drivers/crypto/vmx/aes_ctr.c | 6 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_drv.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_drv.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/trigger/iio-trig-interrupt.c | 8 +-
drivers/iio/trigger/iio-trig-sysfs.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_cm.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/mpr121_touchkey.c | 24 +++--
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 1 +
drivers/iommu/arm-smmu-v3.c | 10 +-
drivers/media/i2c/adv7604.c | 3 +
drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can_pci.c | 1 -
drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can_platform.c | 1 -
drivers/net/can/sun4i_can.c | 12 ++-
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.c | 28 ++++++
drivers/net/usb/huawei_cdc_ncm.c | 6 ++
drivers/net/xen-netback/netback.c | 6 +-
drivers/pci/host/pci-mvebu.c | 101 ++++++++++++---------
drivers/platform/x86/hp-wmi.c | 60 +++++++-----
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core.h | 1 -
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c | 21 ++++-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c | 15 ---
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 15 ---
drivers/staging/iio/trigger/iio-trig-bfin-timer.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/serial/sh-sci.c | 17 ++--
drivers/usb/core/hcd.c | 1 +
drivers/video/fbdev/pmag-ba-fb.c | 2 +-
include/linux/phy.h | 8 +-
include/linux/preempt.h | 21 +++--
include/linux/usb/cdc_ncm.h | 1 +
include/sound/seq_kernel.h | 3 +-
kernel/workqueue_internal.h | 3 +-
lib/asn1_decoder.c | 4 +-
lib/test_firmware.c | 11 ++-
net/dsa/Kconfig | 5 +-
net/ipv4/ah4.c | 3 +
net/netfilter/nft_meta.c | 28 +++++-
security/keys/trusted.c | 71 +++++++--------
sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_midi.c | 4 +-
sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_readq.c | 29 ++++++
sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_readq.h | 2 +
tools/testing/selftests/firmware/fw_filesystem.sh | 10 +-
tools/testing/selftests/firmware/fw_userhelper.sh | 28 +++++-
63 files changed, 468 insertions(+), 265 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-13 14:38    [W:0.329 / U:0.116 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site