lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 49/56] MIPS: AR7: Ensure that serial ports are properly set up
Date
4.4-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@gmx.de>

commit b084116f8587b222a2c5ef6dcd846f40f24b9420 upstream.

Without UPF_FIXED_TYPE, the data from the PORT_AR7 uart_config entry is
never copied, resulting in a dead port.

Fixes: 154615d55459 ("MIPS: AR7: Use correct UART port type")
Signed-off-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@gmx.de>
[jonas.gorski: add Fixes tag]
Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Yoshihiro YUNOMAE <yoshihiro.yunomae.ez@hitachi.com>
Cc: Nicolas Schichan <nschichan@freebox.fr>
Cc: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@gmx.de>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/17543/
Signed-off-by: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
arch/mips/ar7/platform.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

--- a/arch/mips/ar7/platform.c
+++ b/arch/mips/ar7/platform.c
@@ -576,6 +576,7 @@ static int __init ar7_register_uarts(voi
uart_port.type = PORT_AR7;
uart_port.uartclk = clk_get_rate(bus_clk) / 2;
uart_port.iotype = UPIO_MEM32;
+ uart_port.flags = UPF_FIXED_TYPE;
uart_port.regshift = 2;

uart_port.line = 0;

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-13 14:34    [W:0.315 / U:7.088 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site