lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] RDMA/i40iw: Convert timers to use timer_setup()
On Wed, Oct 04, 2017 at 05:45:41PM -0700, Kees Cook wrote:
> In preparation for unconditionally passing the struct timer_list pointer to
> all timer callbacks, switch to using the new timer_setup() and from_timer()
> to pass the timer pointer explicitly.
>
> Cc: Faisal Latif <faisal.latif@intel.com>
> Cc: Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@intel.com>
> Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
> Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@gmail.com>
> Cc: linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
> ---
> This requires commit 686fef928bba ("timer: Prepare to change timer
> callback argument type") in v4.14-rc3, but should be otherwise
> stand-alone.
> ---

Patch looks ok. Did some minimal testing and looks good.

Acked-by: Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@intel.com>


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-07 01:18    [W:0.044 / U:10.876 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site