lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH RESEND v3 2/5] sched/fair: Remove unnecessary comparison with -1
Date
Since commit 83a0a96a5f26 ("sched/fair: Leverage the idle state info
when choosing the "idlest" cpu") find_idlest_grou_cpu (formerly
find_idlest_cpu) no longer returns -1.

Signed-off-by: Brendan Jackman <brendan.jackman@arm.com>
Cc: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
Cc: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Morten Rasmussen <morten.rasmussen@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Reviewed-by: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Reviewed-by: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
---
kernel/sched/fair.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/kernel/sched/fair.c b/kernel/sched/fair.c
index 7df72795b20b..8b12c76a8b62 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/fair.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/fair.c
@@ -5971,7 +5971,7 @@ static inline int find_idlest_cpu(struct sched_domain *sd, struct task_struct *p
}

new_cpu = find_idlest_group_cpu(group, p, cpu);
- if (new_cpu == -1 || new_cpu == cpu) {
+ if (new_cpu == cpu) {
/* Now try balancing at a lower domain level of cpu */
sd = sd->child;
continue;
--
2.14.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-05 13:47    [W:0.399 / U:0.596 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site