lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCHv3 7/7] checkpatch: add pF/pf deprecation warning
On Sat 2017-09-30 11:53:19, Sergey Senozhatsky wrote:
> We deprecated '%pF/%pf' printk specifiers, since '%pS/%ps' is now smart
> enough to handle function pointer dereference on platforms where such
> dereference is required.
>
> checkpatch warning example:
>
> WARNING: Deprecated vsprintf pointer extension '%pF' - use %pS instead
>
> Signed-off-by: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
> Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
> Cc: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
> Tested-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> # parisc64
> Tested-by: Santosh Sivaraj <santosh@fossix.org> # powerpc64
> Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> # powerpc64
> Tested-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> # ia64

Reviewed-by: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>

Best Regards,
Petr

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-04 14:09    [W:0.084 / U:0.216 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site