lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] arm64: Enable MRS emulation early
Date
Make sure the MRS emulation is enabled early enough, such that the
early userspace applications (e.g, those run from initrd) could
use the facility without crashing them.

Fixes: commit 77c97b4ee2129 ("arm64: cpufeature: Expose CPUID registers by emulation")
Reported-by: Matwey V. Kornilov <matwey.kornilov@gmail.com>
Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Cc: Dave Martin <Dave.martin@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
---
arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
index 9f9e0064c8c1..276eecab6cea 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
@@ -1294,4 +1294,4 @@ static int __init enable_mrs_emulation(void)
return 0;
}

-late_initcall(enable_mrs_emulation);
+core_initcall(enable_mrs_emulation);
--
2.13.5
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-04 11:49    [W:0.053 / U:3.504 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site