lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 1/2] sched/fair: make capacity_margin __read_mostly
Date
Variable 'capacity_margin' is used with read operation for most cases
to calculate the capacity margin, put it into __read_mostly section.

Cc: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
Cc: Morten Rasmussen <morten.rasmussen@arm.com>
Cc: Chris Redpath <Chris.Redpath@arm.com>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joelaf@google.com>
Cc: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
Cc: Patrick Bellasi <patrick.bellasi@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
---
kernel/sched/fair.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/kernel/sched/fair.c b/kernel/sched/fair.c
index 70ba32e..ad03bf4 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/fair.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/fair.c
@@ -129,7 +129,7 @@ unsigned int sysctl_sched_cfs_bandwidth_slice = 5000UL;
*
* (default: ~20%)
*/
-unsigned int capacity_margin = 1280;
+unsigned int capacity_margin __read_mostly = 1280;

static inline void update_load_add(struct load_weight *lw, unsigned long inc)
{
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-04 10:05    [W:0.032 / U:0.324 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site