lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/41] 4.4.90-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.90 release.
There are 41 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Oct 5 11:42:00 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.90-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.90-rc1

Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
swiotlb-xen: implement xen_swiotlb_dma_mmap callback

Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
video: fbdev: aty: do not leak uninitialized padding in clk to userspace

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: VMX: use cmpxchg64

Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
ARM: pxa: fix the number of DMA requestor lines

Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
ARM: pxa: add the number of DMA requestor lines

Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
dmaengine: mmp-pdma: add number of requestors

Frederic Barrat <fbarrat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
cxl: Fix driver use count

Haozhong Zhang <haozhong.zhang@intel.com>
KVM: VMX: remove WARN_ON_ONCE in kvm_vcpu_trigger_posted_interrupt

Haozhong Zhang <haozhong.zhang@intel.com>
KVM: VMX: do not change SN bit in vmx_update_pi_irte()

Myungho Jung <mhjungk@gmail.com>
timer/sysclt: Restrict timer migration sysctl values to 0 and 1

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Fix debugfs glocks dump

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
x86/fpu: Don't let userspace set bogus xcomp_bv

satoru takeuchi <satoru.takeuchi@gmail.com>
btrfs: prevent to set invalid default subvolid

Naohiro Aota <naohiro.aota@wdc.com>
btrfs: propagate error to btrfs_cmp_data_prepare caller

Naohiro Aota <naohiro.aota@wdc.com>
btrfs: fix NULL pointer dereference from free_reloc_roots()

Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
PCI: Fix race condition with driver_override

Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>
kvm: nVMX: Don't allow L2 to access the hardware CR8

Jan H. Schönherr <jschoenh@amazon.de>
KVM: VMX: Do not BUG() on out-of-bounds guest IRQ

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: fault: Route pte translation faults via do_translation_fault

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: Make sure SPsel is always set

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
seccomp: fix the usage of get/put_seccomp_filter() in seccomp_get_filter()

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
bsg-lib: don't free job in bsg_prepare_job

Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
nl80211: check for the required netlink attributes presence

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
vfs: Return -ENXIO for negative SEEK_HOLE / SEEK_DATA offsets

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB3: Don't ignore O_SYNC/O_DSYNC and O_DIRECT flags

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB: Validate negotiate (to protect against downgrade) even if signing off

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Fix SMB3.1.1 guest authentication to Samba

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Fix parent_dn reference leak in add_dt_node()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: prevent KEYCTL_READ on negative key

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: prevent creating a different user's keyrings

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: fix writing past end of user-supplied buffer in keyring_read()

LEROY Christophe <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - fix sha224

LEROY Christophe <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - Don't provide setkey for non hmac hashing algs.

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
scsi: scsi_transport_iscsi: fix the issue that iscsi_if_rx doesn't parse nlmsg properly

Dennis Yang <dennisyang@qnap.com>
md/raid5: preserve STRIPE_ON_UNPLUG_LIST in break_stripe_batch_list

Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
md/raid5: fix a race condition in stripe batch

Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
tracing: Erase irqsoff trace with empty write

Tahsin Erdogan <tahsin@google.com>
tracing: Fix trace_pipe behavior for instance traces

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S: Fix race and leak in kvm_vm_ioctl_create_spapr_tce()

Avraham Stern <avraham.stern@intel.com>
mac80211: flush hw_roc_start work before cancelling the ROC

Shu Wang <shuwang@redhat.com>
cifs: release auth_key.response for reconnect.


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/pxa27x.dtsi | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/pxa3xx.dtsi | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-pxa/devices.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-pxa/pxa25x.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-pxa/pxa27x.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-pxa/pxa3xx.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/plat-pxa/include/plat/dma.h | 2 +-
arch/arm/xen/mm.c | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/head.S | 1 +
arch/arm64/mm/fault.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_vio.c | 46 +++++++++++++---------
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/mobility.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/regset.c | 11 ++++++
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/signal.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 65 +++++++++++++++++++------------
block/bsg-lib.c | 1 -
drivers/crypto/talitos.c | 7 ++--
drivers/md/raid5.c | 13 +++++--
drivers/misc/cxl/api.c | 4 ++
drivers/misc/cxl/file.c | 8 +++-
drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c | 11 +++++-
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_iscsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/aty/atyfb_base.c | 2 +-
drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c | 19 +++++++++
fs/btrfs/ioctl.c | 6 ++-
fs/btrfs/relocation.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/connect.c | 8 ++++
fs/cifs/file.c | 7 ++++
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 19 ++++++---
fs/gfs2/glock.c | 21 +++++-----
fs/read_write.c | 4 +-
include/linux/key.h | 2 +
include/linux/platform_data/mmp_dma.h | 1 +
include/xen/swiotlb-xen.h | 5 +++
kernel/seccomp.c | 23 +++++++----
kernel/sysctl.c | 2 +
kernel/time/timer.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 12 ++++--
net/mac80211/offchannel.c | 2 +
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 3 ++
security/keys/internal.h | 2 +-
security/keys/key.c | 2 +
security/keys/keyctl.c | 5 +++
security/keys/keyring.c | 37 +++++++++---------
security/keys/process_keys.c | 8 +++-
46 files changed, 272 insertions(+), 120 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-03 15:17    [W:0.242 / U:13.864 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site