lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/64] 4.9.53-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.53 release.
There are 64 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Oct 5 11:42:06 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.53-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.53-rc1

Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
swiotlb-xen: implement xen_swiotlb_dma_mmap callback

Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
video: fbdev: aty: do not leak uninitialized padding in clk to userspace

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: VMX: use cmpxchg64

Frederic Barrat <fbarrat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
cxl: Fix driver use count

Haozhong Zhang <haozhong.zhang@intel.com>
KVM: VMX: remove WARN_ON_ONCE in kvm_vcpu_trigger_posted_interrupt

Haozhong Zhang <haozhong.zhang@intel.com>
KVM: VMX: do not change SN bit in vmx_update_pi_irte()

Myungho Jung <mhjungk@gmail.com>
timer/sysclt: Restrict timer migration sysctl values to 0 and 1

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Fix debugfs glocks dump

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
x86/fpu: Don't let userspace set bogus xcomp_bv

Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
x86/mm: Fix fault error path using unsafe vma pointer

satoru takeuchi <satoru.takeuchi@gmail.com>
btrfs: prevent to set invalid default subvolid

Naohiro Aota <naohiro.aota@wdc.com>
btrfs: propagate error to btrfs_cmp_data_prepare caller

Naohiro Aota <naohiro.aota@wdc.com>
btrfs: fix NULL pointer dereference from free_reloc_roots()

Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
PCI: Fix race condition with driver_override

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
etnaviv: fix gem object list corruption

Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
xfs: validate bdev support for DAX inode flag

Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>
kvm: nVMX: Don't allow L2 to access the hardware CR8

Jan H. Schönherr <jschoenh@amazon.de>
KVM: VMX: Do not BUG() on out-of-bounds guest IRQ

Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
kvm/x86: Handle async PF in RCU read-side critical sections

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: VMX: simplify and fix vmx_vcpu_pi_load

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: VMX: avoid double list add with VT-d posted interrupts

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: VMX: extract __pi_post_block

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: fault: Route pte translation faults via do_translation_fault

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: Make sure SPsel is always set

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
seccomp: fix the usage of get/put_seccomp_filter() in seccomp_get_filter()

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
selftests/seccomp: Support glibc 2.26 siginfo_t.h

Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
iw_cxgb4: put ep reference in pass_accept_req()

Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
iw_cxgb4: remove the stid on listen create failure

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
bsg-lib: don't free job in bsg_prepare_job

Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
nl80211: check for the required netlink attributes presence

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
vfs: Return -ENXIO for negative SEEK_HOLE / SEEK_DATA offsets

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB3: Don't ignore O_SYNC/O_DSYNC and O_DIRECT flags

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB: Validate negotiate (to protect against downgrade) even if signing off

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB3: Warn user if trying to sign connection that authenticated as guest

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Fix SMB3.1.1 guest authentication to Samba

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
PM: core: Fix device_pm_check_callbacks()

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
s390/mm: fix write access check in gup_huge_pmd()

Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/ftrace: Pass the correct stack pointer for DYNAMIC_FTRACE_WITH_REGS

Gustavo Romero <gromero@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/tm: Flush TM only if CPU has TM feature

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Fix parent_dn reference leak in add_dt_node()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: prevent KEYCTL_READ on negative key

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: prevent creating a different user's keyrings

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: fix writing past end of user-supplied buffer in keyring_read()

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
security/keys: rewrite all of big_key crypto

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
security/keys: properly zero out sensitive key material in big_key

LEROY Christophe <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - fix hashing

LEROY Christophe <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - fix sha224

LEROY Christophe <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - Don't provide setkey for non hmac hashing algs.

Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
crypto: drbg - fix freeing of resources

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: disable hard reset in hibernate for APUs

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
scsi: scsi_transport_iscsi: fix the issue that iscsi_if_rx doesn't parse nlmsg properly

Dennis Yang <dennisyang@qnap.com>
md/raid5: preserve STRIPE_ON_UNPLUG_LIST in break_stripe_batch_list

Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
md/raid5: fix a race condition in stripe batch

Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
tracing: Erase irqsoff trace with empty write

Tahsin Erdogan <tahsin@google.com>
tracing: Fix trace_pipe behavior for instance traces

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Protect updates to spapr_tce_tables list

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S: Fix race and leak in kvm_vm_ioctl_create_spapr_tce()

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
genirq: Make sparse_irq_lock protect what it should protect

Avraham Stern <avraham.stern@intel.com>
mac80211: flush hw_roc_start work before cancelling the ROC

Beni Lev <beni.lev@intel.com>
mac80211_hwsim: Use proper TX power

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix VLAN handling with TXQs

John Ogness <john.ogness@linutronix.de>
fs/proc: Report eip/esp in /prod/PID/stat for coredumping

Shu Wang <shuwang@redhat.com>
cifs: release auth_key.response for reconnect.

Shu Wang <shuwang@redhat.com>
cifs: release cifs root_cred after exit_cifs


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/xen/mm.c | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/head.S | 1 +
arch/arm64/mm/fault.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/entry_64.S | 20 ++-
arch/powerpc/kernel/ptrace.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_vio.c | 57 +++---
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/mobility.c | 4 +-
arch/s390/mm/gup.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/regset.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/signal.c | 4 +
arch/x86/kernel/kvm.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 240 ++++++++++++++------------
arch/x86/mm/fault.c | 47 ++---
block/bsg-lib.c | 1 -
crypto/drbg.c | 8 +-
drivers/base/power/main.c | 9 +-
drivers/crypto/talitos.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_gem.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_device.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/cxgb4/cm.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/raid5.c | 13 +-
drivers/misc/cxl/api.c | 4 +
drivers/misc/cxl/file.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mac80211_hwsim.c | 2 -
drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c | 11 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_iscsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/aty/atyfb_base.c | 2 +-
drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c | 19 ++
fs/btrfs/ioctl.c | 6 +-
fs/btrfs/relocation.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/cifsfs.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/connect.c | 8 +
fs/cifs/file.c | 7 +
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 21 ++-
fs/gfs2/glock.c | 16 +-
fs/proc/array.c | 9 +
fs/read_write.c | 4 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_ioctl.c | 3 +-
include/linux/key.h | 2 +
include/net/mac80211.h | 15 +-
include/xen/swiotlb-xen.h | 5 +
kernel/irq/irqdesc.c | 24 +--
kernel/seccomp.c | 23 ++-
kernel/sysctl.c | 2 +
kernel/time/timer.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 12 +-
net/mac80211/iface.c | 17 +-
net/mac80211/offchannel.c | 2 +
net/mac80211/tx.c | 36 +++-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 3 +
security/keys/Kconfig | 4 +-
security/keys/big_key.c | 138 +++++++--------
security/keys/internal.h | 2 +-
security/keys/key.c | 2 +
security/keys/keyctl.c | 5 +
security/keys/keyring.c | 37 ++--
security/keys/process_keys.c | 6 +-
tools/testing/selftests/seccomp/seccomp_bpf.c | 18 +-
59 files changed, 549 insertions(+), 382 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-03 15:09    [W:0.302 / U:6.732 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site