lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.13 000/110] 4.13.5-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.13.5 release.
There are 110 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Oct 5 11:42:12 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.13.5-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.13.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.13.5-rc1

Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
video: fbdev: aty: do not leak uninitialized padding in clk to userspace

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: VMX: use cmpxchg64

Haozhong Zhang <haozhong.zhang@intel.com>
KVM: VMX: remove WARN_ON_ONCE in kvm_vcpu_trigger_posted_interrupt

Haozhong Zhang <haozhong.zhang@intel.com>
KVM: VMX: do not change SN bit in vmx_update_pi_irte()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
x86/fpu: Don't let userspace set bogus xcomp_bv

Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
x86/mm: Fix fault error path using unsafe vma pointer

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
PM / OPP: Call notifier without holding opp_table->lock

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
platform/x86: fujitsu-laptop: Don't oops when FUJ02E3 is not presnt

satoru takeuchi <satoru.takeuchi@gmail.com>
btrfs: prevent to set invalid default subvolid

Naohiro Aota <naohiro.aota@wdc.com>
btrfs: propagate error to btrfs_cmp_data_prepare caller

Naohiro Aota <naohiro.aota@wdc.com>
btrfs: finish ordered extent cleaning if no progress is found

Naohiro Aota <naohiro.aota@wdc.com>
btrfs: clear ordered flag on cleaning up ordered extents

Naohiro Aota <naohiro.aota@wdc.com>
btrfs: fix NULL pointer dereference from free_reloc_roots()

Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
PCI: Fix race condition with driver_override

Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
md: separate request handling

Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
md: fix a race condition for flush request handling

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
futex: Fix pi_state->owner serialization

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
etnaviv: fix gem object list corruption

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
etnaviv: fix submit error path

Richard Genoud <richard.genoud@gmail.com>
mtd: nand: atmel: fix buffer overflow in atmel_pmecc_user

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
mtd: Fix partition alignment check on multi-erasesize devices

Jeffy Chen <jeffy.chen@rock-chips.com>
irq/generic-chip: Don't replace domain's name

Ethan Zhao <ethan.zhao@oracle.com>
sched/sysctl: Check user input value of sysctl_sched_time_avg

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fix infoleak in waitid(2)

Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
xfs: validate bdev support for DAX inode flag

Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>
kvm: nVMX: Don't allow L2 to access the hardware CR8

Jan H. Schönherr <jschoenh@amazon.de>
KVM: VMX: Do not BUG() on out-of-bounds guest IRQ

Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
kvm/x86: Handle async PF in RCU read-side critical sections

Ladi Prosek <lprosek@redhat.com>
KVM: nVMX: fix HOST_CR3/HOST_CR4 cache

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: VMX: simplify and fix vmx_vcpu_pi_load

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: VMX: avoid double list add with VT-d posted interrupts

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: VMX: extract __pi_post_block

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: fault: Route pte translation faults via do_translation_fault

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: mm: Use READ_ONCE when dereferencing pointer to pte table

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: Make sure SPsel is always set

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
seccomp: fix the usage of get/put_seccomp_filter() in seccomp_get_filter()

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
selftests/seccomp: Support glibc 2.26 siginfo_t.h

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
extable: Enable RCU if it is not watching in kernel_text_address()

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
extable: Consolidate *kernel_text_address() functions

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci-pci: Fix voltage switch for some Intel host controllers

Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
rcu: Allow for page faults in NMI handlers

Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
iw_cxgb4: put ep reference in pass_accept_req()

Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
iw_cxgb4: remove the stid on listen create failure

Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
iw_cxgb4: drop listen destroy replies if no ep found

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
bsg-lib: don't free job in bsg_prepare_job

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Fix debugfs glocks dump

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
brd: fix overflow in __brd_direct_access

Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
nl80211: check for the required netlink attributes presence

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: don't allow bidirectional swap of pg-upmap-items

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
vfs: Return -ENXIO for negative SEEK_HOLE / SEEK_DATA offsets

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB3: Don't ignore O_SYNC/O_DSYNC and O_DIRECT flags

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB3: handle new statx fields

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB: Validate negotiate (to protect against downgrade) even if signing off

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB3: Warn user if trying to sign connection that authenticated as guest

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB3: Fix endian warning

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Fix SMB3.1.1 guest authentication to Samba

Alex Estrin <alex.estrin@intel.com>
Revert "IB/ipoib: Update broadcast object if PKey value was changed in index 0"

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
PM: core: Fix device_pm_check_callbacks()

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
s390/mm: fix write access check in gup_huge_pmd()

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
s390/mm: make pmdp_invalidate() do invalidation only

Pu Hou <bjhoupu@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/perf: fix bug when creating per-thread event

Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Fix perf event init

Gustavo Romero <gromero@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/tm: Flush TM only if CPU has TM feature

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Fix parent_dn reference leak in add_dt_node()

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
powerpc/eeh: Create PHB PEs after EEH is initialized

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
libnvdimm, namespace: fix btt claim class crash

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: prevent KEYCTL_READ on negative key

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: prevent creating a different user's keyrings

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: fix writing past end of user-supplied buffer in keyring_read()

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
security/keys: rewrite all of big_key crypto

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
security/keys: properly zero out sensitive key material in big_key

LEROY Christophe <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - fix hashing

LEROY Christophe <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - fix sha224

LEROY Christophe <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - Don't provide setkey for non hmac hashing algs.

Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
crypto: drbg - fix freeing of resources

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: disable hard reset in hibernate for APUs

Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
drm/amdgpu: revert tile table update for oland

Uma Shankar <uma.shankar@intel.com>
Revert "drm/i915/bxt: Disable device ready before shutdown command"

Changbin Du <changbin.du@intel.com>
drm/i915/gvt: Fix incorrect PCI BARs reporting

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
drm/exynos: Fix locking in the suspend/resume paths

Guilherme G. Piccoli <gpiccoli@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
scsi: aacraid: Add a small delay after IOP reset

Dave Carroll <david.carroll@microsemi.com>
scsi: aacraid: Fix 2T+ drives on SmartIOC-2000

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
scsi: scsi_transport_iscsi: fix the issue that iscsi_if_rx doesn't parse nlmsg properly

Dennis Yang <dennisyang@qnap.com>
md/raid5: preserve STRIPE_ON_UNPLUG_LIST in break_stripe_batch_list

Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
md/raid5: fix a race condition in stripe batch

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Remove RCU work arounds from stack tracer

Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
tracing: Erase irqsoff trace with empty write

Tahsin Erdogan <tahsin@google.com>
tracing: Fix trace_pipe behavior for instance traces

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Don't access XIVE PIPR register using byte accesses

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Fix bug causing host SLB to be restored incorrectly

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Hold kvm->lock around call to kvmppc_update_lpcr

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
genirq: Fix cpumask check in __irq_startup_managed()

John Keeping <john@metanate.com>
genirq/msi: Fix populating multiple interrupts

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
genirq: Make sparse_irq_lock protect what it should protect

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix deadlock in driver-managed RX BA session start

Avraham Stern <avraham.stern@intel.com>
mac80211: flush hw_roc_start work before cancelling the ROC

Beni Lev <beni.lev@intel.com>
mac80211_hwsim: Use proper TX power

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix VLAN handling with TXQs

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB3: Add support for multidialect negotiate (SMB2.1 and later)

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
scsi: scsi_transport_fc: fix NULL pointer dereference in fc_bsg_job_timeout

John Ogness <john.ogness@linutronix.de>
fs/proc: Report eip/esp in /prod/PID/stat for coredumping

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: block: Fix incorrectly initialized requests

Hyunchul Lee <cheol.lee@lge.com>
dm integrity: do not check integrity for failed read operations

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dax: remove the pmem_dax_ops->flush abstraction

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
nvme-pci: propagate (some) errors from host memory buffer setup

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
nvme-pci: use appropriate initial chunk size for HMB allocation

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
nvme-pci: fix host memory buffer allocation fallback

Shu Wang <shuwang@redhat.com>
cifs: release auth_key.response for reconnect.

Shu Wang <shuwang@redhat.com>
cifs: release cifs root_cred after exit_cifs

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: check rsp for NULL before dereferencing in SMB2_open


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/head.S | 1 +
arch/arm64/mm/fault.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/perf_event_mipsxx.c | 3 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/eeh.c | 4 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/eeh_dev.c | 18 --
arch/powerpc/kernel/ptrace.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv.c | 2 +
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv_rm_xive.c | 1 -
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv_rmhandlers.S | 17 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_xive.c | 1 -
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_xive_template.c | 7 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/mobility.c | 4 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h | 4 +-
arch/s390/kernel/perf_cpum_sf.c | 9 +-
arch/s390/mm/gup.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/regset.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/signal.c | 4 +
arch/x86/kernel/kvm.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 256 +++++++++++++-------------
arch/x86/mm/fault.c | 47 ++---
block/bsg-lib.c | 1 -
crypto/drbg.c | 8 +-
drivers/base/power/main.c | 9 +-
drivers/base/power/opp/core.c | 7 +
drivers/block/brd.c | 2 +-
drivers/crypto/talitos.c | 9 +-
drivers/dax/super.c | 21 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/gfx_v6_0.c | 189 ++++++++++++++++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_gem.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_gem_submit.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_drm_drv.c | 4 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/cfg_space.c | 113 +++++-------
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_dsi.c | 11 --
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_device.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/cxgb4/cm.c | 9 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_ib.c | 13 --
drivers/md/dm-integrity.c | 6 +-
drivers/md/dm-linear.c | 15 --
drivers/md/dm-stripe.c | 20 --
drivers/md/dm.c | 19 --
drivers/md/md.c | 72 +++++---
drivers/md/md.h | 1 +
drivers/md/raid5.c | 13 +-
drivers/mmc/core/queue.c | 7 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pci-core.c | 15 ++
drivers/mtd/mtdpart.c | 8 +
drivers/mtd/nand/atmel/pmecc.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mac80211_hwsim.c | 2 -
drivers/nvdimm/namespace_devs.c | 9 +
drivers/nvdimm/pmem.c | 7 -
drivers/nvme/host/pci.c | 66 ++++---
drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c | 11 +-
drivers/platform/x86/fujitsu-laptop.c | 10 +-
drivers/scsi/aacraid/aachba.c | 12 +-
drivers/scsi/aacraid/aacraid.h | 5 +
drivers/scsi/aacraid/src.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_fc.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_iscsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/aty/atyfb_base.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 20 ++
fs/btrfs/ioctl.c | 6 +-
fs/btrfs/relocation.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/cifsfs.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/cifsglob.h | 6 +
fs/cifs/connect.c | 32 +++-
fs/cifs/file.c | 7 +
fs/cifs/inode.c | 15 ++
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 40 ++++
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 111 +++++++++--
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.h | 2 +-
fs/dax.c | 4 +-
fs/gfs2/glock.c | 14 +-
fs/proc/array.c | 9 +
fs/read_write.c | 4 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_ioctl.c | 3 +-
include/linux/dax.h | 5 +-
include/linux/device-mapper.h | 3 -
include/linux/key.h | 2 +
include/net/mac80211.h | 15 +-
kernel/exit.c | 23 +--
kernel/extable.c | 45 +++--
kernel/futex.c | 33 ++--
kernel/irq/chip.c | 2 +-
kernel/irq/generic-chip.c | 1 -
kernel/irq/irqdesc.c | 24 +--
kernel/irq/msi.c | 5 +-
kernel/rcu/tree.c | 10 +
kernel/seccomp.c | 23 ++-
kernel/sysctl.c | 3 +-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 12 +-
kernel/trace/trace_stack.c | 15 --
net/ceph/osdmap.c | 35 +++-
net/mac80211/agg-rx.c | 32 ++--
net/mac80211/ht.c | 6 +-
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h | 4 +
net/mac80211/iface.c | 17 +-
net/mac80211/offchannel.c | 2 +
net/mac80211/tx.c | 36 +++-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 3 +
security/keys/Kconfig | 4 +-
security/keys/big_key.c | 138 +++++++-------
security/keys/internal.h | 2 +-
security/keys/key.c | 2 +
security/keys/keyctl.c | 5 +
security/keys/keyring.c | 37 ++--
security/keys/process_keys.c | 6 +-
tools/testing/selftests/seccomp/seccomp_bpf.c | 18 +-
109 files changed, 1243 insertions(+), 724 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-03 15:00    [W:0.779 / U:3.404 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site