lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/24] 3.18.73-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.73 release.
There are 24 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Oct 5 11:36:26 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.73-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.73-rc1

Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
swiotlb-xen: implement xen_swiotlb_dma_mmap callback

Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
video: fbdev: aty: do not leak uninitialized padding in clk to userspace

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
x86/fpu: Don't let userspace set bogus xcomp_bv

satoru takeuchi <satoru.takeuchi@gmail.com>
btrfs: prevent to set invalid default subvolid

Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
PCI: Fix race condition with driver_override

Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>
kvm: nVMX: Don't allow L2 to access the hardware CR8

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: Make sure SPsel is always set

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
bsg-lib: don't free job in bsg_prepare_job

Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
nl80211: check for the required netlink attributes presence

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
vfs: Return -ENXIO for negative SEEK_HOLE / SEEK_DATA offsets

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB3: Don't ignore O_SYNC/O_DSYNC and O_DIRECT flags

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
SMB: Validate negotiate (to protect against downgrade) even if signing off

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Fix parent_dn reference leak in add_dt_node()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: prevent KEYCTL_READ on negative key

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: prevent creating a different user's keyrings

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: fix writing past end of user-supplied buffer in keyring_read()

LEROY Christophe <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - fix sha224

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
scsi: scsi_transport_iscsi: fix the issue that iscsi_if_rx doesn't parse nlmsg properly

Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
tracing: Erase irqsoff trace with empty write

Tahsin Erdogan <tahsin@google.com>
tracing: Fix trace_pipe behavior for instance traces

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S: Fix race and leak in kvm_vm_ioctl_create_spapr_tce()

Avraham Stern <avraham.stern@intel.com>
mac80211: flush hw_roc_start work before cancelling the ROC

Shu Wang <shuwang@redhat.com>
cifs: release auth_key.response for reconnect.

Shu Wang <shuwang@redhat.com>
cifs: release cifs root_cred after exit_cifs


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/arm/xen/mm.c | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/head.S | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_vio.c | 46 ++++++++++++++++++-------------
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/mobility.c | 4 ++-
arch/x86/kernel/i387.c | 11 ++++++++
arch/x86/kernel/xsave.c | 4 ++-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 5 ++++
block/bsg-lib.c | 1 -
drivers/crypto/talitos.c | 4 +--
drivers/pci/pci-sysfs.c | 11 ++++++--
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_iscsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/aty/atyfb_base.c | 2 +-
drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c | 19 +++++++++++++
fs/btrfs/ioctl.c | 4 +++
fs/cifs/cifsfs.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/connect.c | 8 ++++++
fs/cifs/file.c | 7 +++++
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 17 ++++++++----
fs/read_write.c | 4 +--
include/linux/key.h | 2 ++
include/xen/swiotlb-xen.h | 5 ++++
kernel/trace/trace.c | 12 ++++++--
net/mac80211/offchannel.c | 2 ++
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 3 ++
security/keys/internal.h | 2 +-
security/keys/key.c | 2 ++
security/keys/keyctl.c | 5 ++++
security/keys/keyring.c | 37 +++++++++++++------------
security/keys/process_keys.c | 8 ++++--
30 files changed, 173 insertions(+), 62 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-03 14:18    [W:0.116 / U:1.380 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site