lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 02/12] watchdog: Use housekeeping_cpumask() instead of ad-hoc version
Date
While trying to disable the watchog on nohz_full CPUs, the watchdog
implements an ad-hoc version of housekeeping_cpumask(). Lets replace
those re-invented lines.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <kernellwp@gmail.com>
---
kernel/watchdog.c | 11 +++--------
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/watchdog.c b/kernel/watchdog.c
index 3c44dba..562652c 100644
--- a/kernel/watchdog.c
+++ b/kernel/watchdog.c
@@ -774,15 +774,10 @@ int proc_watchdog_cpumask(struct ctl_table *table, int write,

void __init lockup_detector_init(void)
{
-#ifdef CONFIG_NO_HZ_FULL
- if (tick_nohz_full_enabled()) {
+ if (tick_nohz_full_enabled())
pr_info("Disabling watchdog on nohz_full cores by default\n");
- cpumask_copy(&watchdog_cpumask, housekeeping_mask);
- } else
- cpumask_copy(&watchdog_cpumask, cpu_possible_mask);
-#else
- cpumask_copy(&watchdog_cpumask, cpu_possible_mask);
-#endif
+
+ cpumask_copy(&watchdog_cpumask, housekeeping_cpumask());

if (!watchdog_nmi_probe())
nmi_watchdog_available = true;
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-27 04:43    [W:0.145 / U:38.124 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site