lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 1/4] perf tests: take into account address of each objdump line
From
Date
On 03/09/15 14:23, Jan Stancek wrote:
> objdump output can contain repeated bytes. At the moment test reads
> all output sequentially, assuming each address is represented in
> output only once:
>
> ffffffff8164efb3 <retint_swapgs+0x9>:
> ffffffff8164efb3: c1 5d 00 eb rcrl $0xeb,0x0(%rbp)
> ffffffff8164efb7: 00 4c 8b 5c add %cl,0x5c(%rbx,%rcx,4)
>
> ffffffff8164efb8 <restore_c_regs_and_iret>:
> ffffffff8164efb8: 4c 8b 5c 24 30 mov 0x30(%rsp),%r11
> ffffffff8164efbd: 4c 8b 54 24 38 mov 0x38(%rsp),%r10
>
> Store objdump output to buffer according to offset calculated
> from address on each line.
>
> Signed-off-by: Jan Stancek <jstancek@redhat.com>
> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
> ---
> tools/perf/tests/code-reading.c | 53 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++----------
> 1 file changed, 40 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)
>
> Changes in v3:
> align read_objdump_line parameters on 2nd line
> fix multiline comment
> replace MIN with min
>

Acked-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-09-03 13:41    [W:0.052 / U:8.356 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site