lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 2/4] perf tests: make objdump disassemble zero blocks
Date
Add -z parameter to avoid skipping zero blocks:

ffffffff816704fe <sysret_check+0x4b>:
ffffffff816704fe: 7b 34 jnp ffffffff81670534 <sysret_signal+0x1c>
...
ffffffff81670501 <sysret_careful>:
ffffffff81670501: 0f ba e2 03 bt $0x3,%edx
ffffffff81670505: 73 11 jae ffffffff81670518 <sysret_signal>

Signed-off-by: Jan Stancek <jstancek@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
---
tools/perf/tests/code-reading.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Changes in v3:
don't split the string to multiple lines

diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/code-reading.c b/tools/perf/tests/code-reading.c
index 7fd7ebc0b692..bbca3ce2ecef 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/code-reading.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/code-reading.c
@@ -130,7 +130,7 @@ static int read_via_objdump(const char *filename, u64 addr, void *buf,
FILE *f;
int ret;

- fmt = "%s -d --start-address=0x%"PRIx64" --stop-address=0x%"PRIx64" %s";
+ fmt = "%s -z -d --start-address=0x%"PRIx64" --stop-address=0x%"PRIx64" %s";
ret = snprintf(cmd, sizeof(cmd), fmt, "objdump", addr, addr + len,
filename);
if (ret <= 0 || (size_t)ret >= sizeof(cmd))
--
1.8.3.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-09-03 13:41    [W:0.064 / U:24.044 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site