lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jul]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.11 002/128] MIPS: KVM: Remove redundant NULL checks before kfree()
Date
3.11.10.14 -stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>

commit c6c0a6637f9da54f9472144d44f71cf847f92e20 upstream.

The kfree() function already NULL checks the parameter so remove the
redundant NULL checks before kfree() calls in arch/mips/kvm/.

Signed-off-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@kernel.org>
Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: Sanjay Lal <sanjayl@kymasys.com>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>
---
arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c | 12 +++---------
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c b/arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c
index 426345ac6f6e..7e78af0e57de 100644
--- a/arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c
+++ b/arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c
@@ -149,9 +149,7 @@ void kvm_mips_free_vcpus(struct kvm *kvm)
if (kvm->arch.guest_pmap[i] != KVM_INVALID_PAGE)
kvm_mips_release_pfn_clean(kvm->arch.guest_pmap[i]);
}
-
- if (kvm->arch.guest_pmap)
- kfree(kvm->arch.guest_pmap);
+ kfree(kvm->arch.guest_pmap);

kvm_for_each_vcpu(i, vcpu, kvm) {
kvm_arch_vcpu_free(vcpu);
@@ -384,12 +382,8 @@ void kvm_arch_vcpu_free(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu)

kvm_mips_dump_stats(vcpu);

- if (vcpu->arch.guest_ebase)
- kfree(vcpu->arch.guest_ebase);
-
- if (vcpu->arch.kseg0_commpage)
- kfree(vcpu->arch.kseg0_commpage);
-
+ kfree(vcpu->arch.guest_ebase);
+ kfree(vcpu->arch.kseg0_commpage);
}

void kvm_arch_vcpu_destroy(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu)
--
1.9.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-07-24 13:01    [W:0.543 / U:5.148 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site