lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Sep]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 11/13] tools lib traceevent: replace mempcpy with memcpy
    Date
    From: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com>

    The mempcpy function is not supported by bionic in Android and will lead
    to compilation errors.

    Replacing mempcpy with memcpy so it will work in Android.

    Signed-off-by: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com>
    Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1347065004-15306-11-git-send-email-irina.tirdea@intel.com
    Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
    ---
    tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c | 4 ++--
    1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

    diff --git a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
    index 4595aeb..f4190b5 100644
    --- a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
    +++ b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
    @@ -4833,8 +4833,8 @@ int pevent_strerror(struct pevent *pevent, enum pevent_errno errnum,
    msg = strerror_r(errnum, buf, buflen);
    if (msg != buf) {
    size_t len = strlen(msg);
    - char *c = mempcpy(buf, msg, min(buflen-1, len));
    - *c = '\0';
    + memcpy(buf, msg, min(buflen - 1, len));
    + *(buf + min(buflen - 1, len)) = '\0';
    }
    return 0;
    }
    --
    1.7.9.2.358.g22243


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2012-09-08 05:01    [W:0.024 / U:31.172 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site