lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Aug]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] pstore: fix printk format warning
On 08/03/2012 06:15 PM, Anton Vorontsov wrote:

> On Fri, Aug 03, 2012 at 05:02:48PM -0700, Randy Dunlap wrote:
>> From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
>>
>> Fix printk format warning (on i386) in pstore:
>>
>> fs/pstore/ram.c:409:3: warning: format '%lu' expects type 'long unsigned int', but argument 2 has type 'size_t'
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
>> Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
>> Cc: Anton Vorontsov <anton.vorontsov@linaro.org>
>> ---
>> I posted this patch on June 15 and July 23 but it has not been
>> merged anywhere afaict, so I'm sending it directly to the man.
>
> (I believe it's the first time I see that patch.)

That's quite possible. When Kees acked it, he advised
me to send it to GregKH, which I did, to no avail.


> Btw, I see no maintainers for the pstore, and it surely no longer
> belongs to staging. Tony, I can send patches to you, or I can create
> a git tree (actually, I already had it for my own convenience).. So
> how about the following patch?

Thanks for adding a MAINTAINERS entry for it.

> Kees, Colin, as you're also pstore authors, I assume you're interested
> in reviewing/[n]acking any possible changes, so I also added you to
> the M: entries, is that OK?
>
> - - - -
> From: Anton Vorontsov <cbouatmailru@gmail.com>
> Subject: [PATCH] MAINTAINERS: Add pstore maintainers
>
>
> Signed-off-by: Anton Vorontsov <cbouatmailru@gmail.com>
> ---
> MAINTAINERS | 12 ++++++++++++
> 1 file changed, 12 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
> index 94b823f..9aa40c1 100644
> --- a/MAINTAINERS
> +++ b/MAINTAINERS
> @@ -5496,6 +5496,18 @@ L: cbe-oss-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
> S: Maintained
> F: drivers/block/ps3vram.c
>
> +PSTORE FILESYSTEM
> +M: Anton Vorontsov <cbouatmailru@gmail.com>
> +M: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
> +M: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
> +M: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
> +S: Maintained
> +T: git git://git.infradead.org/users/cbou/linux-pstore.git
> +F: fs/pstore/
> +F: include/linux/pstore*
> +F: drivers/firmware/efivars.c
> +F: drivers/acpi/apei/erst.c
> +
> PTP HARDWARE CLOCK SUPPORT
> M: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
> S: Maintained



--
~Randy


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-08-04 04:01    [W:0.594 / U:0.084 seconds]
©2003-2014 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site